Learn about gardening and healthy living at our semi-sustainable place, next to the beach in Tijuana, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 35 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my mom have a big house a block from the ocean which we renovated and transformed as a Bed and Breakfast 5 years back. I'm using this big house as my lab to learn gardening, eco-construction, sustainable living, hydro/aquaponic for a bigger dream that is not too far : build a sustainable community!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will probably learn a little about gardening and healthy living. Some spanish, English and French! Also Tijuana is a very vibrant city, even though it's not a beautiful city, it offers diversity and a nice cultural blend!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are in the final phase of our semi-sustainable B&B and we are adding a chicken coop, hydroponic system and roof garden. Also with this confinement we would like to help the community with a community garden and composting on the lot next door, we are starting from scratch!
    If you have an artist eye, we also would like to make a big mosaic 10'X10'

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we are a B&B so you will have a nice bedroom with a double bed or queen bed. Breakfast are pretty simples here: fruits, eggs and cereals for those who like breakfast. We will also offer vegetarian lunch. We intent to work 4h a day and 5 days per week or 20h/week!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depends of what kind of pets, its size and education...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 479211145422