1 / 3

Help at an empowered city farmstead in Spokane, WA, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 5 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    Hi there, I am Amie. I have a city farm where our mission is to love and serve the people right in front of us. We seek to remove barriers and empower others to farm in the city. We aspire to build a community that is interdependent where we share tools, resources and gather together regularly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Yes!! We bake often. We make Kombucha. We cook a lot from scratch. Gardening, beekeeping, chickens, quail, water collection and more.

  • Aide


    The skillset that would be most beneficial on the farm right now is basic construction. I need to finish our wood framed window greenhouse. Build a quail coop on the back of it. A bunny hutch over the top of a raised bed. They are many tasks that would be helpful but the building projects are where I am currently stuck.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Sign language (American): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love sign language and would love to be more fluent in it. I would also love to expose my daughter to more Spanish as she knows a little bit.

  • Hébergement


    Room accommodation is a shared room space for 2-4 people. We will do breakfast as a group and then other food is on your own. We do rescue a lot of food that guests would have access to picking from. We also participate in a community dinner on Tuesdays guests could join.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live very near downtown Spokane, the Centennial Trail, Spokane River, an amazing book store donut shop, collage district and so much more. I have one bike that can be used by guests, as well as live very near bus lines, and a lot is accessible by walking.

    animals are only outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is lots of street parking :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 475689328757



Help our non-profit farm & orchard and education programs for kids in Bozeman, Montana, USA
Help build fences, clear trails, remodel a cabin on our 8 acre homestead mini ranch in SW Austin, Texas, USA