Horsey workaways and help with DIY and gardening projects in south France

  • Enregistré comme favori 53 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there and welcome from myself jacqui and my partner Dave, we are an English couple living in the Lot, a region in south france full of dramatic scenery, beautiful hilltop villages, great food and the formidable River Lot…

    We bought a wee farm in the summer of 2023 and have been working hard to renovate it whilst building a business, caring for our three horses and exploring the local area..

    We are only 40 minutes to Cahors, 20 minutes to Saint cirq le poppie, 15 minutes to Villefranche de rourage and Cajarc, Najac and the George’s of the Lot & Averyon are all easily accessible…it is truely and incredible landscape here, so its great for walkers, nature lovers and animal lovers.

    We need some help finishing the house, setting up the vegetable garden and general maintenance on the farm, which will include horse chores

    Ideally we are looking for workaways with a good knowledge of horses and are competent riders but will consider non horsey people who have enthusiasm to help with chores and willing to help out and get to know some horsey stuff…

    Accommodation is in the house, we have a comfortable spare room, a new kitchen and bathroom and currently working on the rest of the house..

    On going projects are varied so you would need to be versatile, willing to try something different everyday and happy to muck in with the day to day activités of the day.

    Please message me for more details

    Thanks jacqui

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Culturally, the area is rich in architecture, hidden gems, and glorious countryside. The ares is busy through the summer months with tourists visiting..we are less than two hours to Toulouse with an international airport, 40 minutes to Cahors with train links to Paris (i think about five hours)

  • Aide

    Aide

    So I’m looking for horsey people to ride out with, explore the countryside and help training my two rideable horses, also general horse care, stables, and mucking in around the house.. help wth renovating projects, gardening projects

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a bedroom of your own, shared use of kitchen, shower room and WC

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Location is everything and my farm is in the perfect location for hiking, cycling, riding, in the heart of the Lot natural parc it is in an area of outstanding beauty and very close to the River Lot and its amazing scenery The farm itself needs work, it was old and rundown but we are slowly progressing with the work

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 474857857843

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)