Help with English in a peaceful place in south of Italy where you can relax, learn, and share.

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 272 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    488

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers,
    my name is Dino, 35 yo, I live with my family (my wife, my child and my mother) in the countryside near Salerno.
    I am a craftsman, I'm the founder of a Slow Fashion Independent Brand of bags and luggage.
    My business is growing up and I'm looking for help to learn and practice English.
    We adopt the "Slow Philosophy": it is a cultural revolution against the notion that faster is always better. The Slow philosophy is not about doing everything at a snail's pace. It's about seeking to do everything at the right speed. Savoring the hours and minutes rather than just counting them. Doing everything as well as possible, instead of as fast as possible. It’s about quality over quantity in everything from work to food to parenting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    • Leather Workshop
    I love my work and I like to share it. Together we will focus on creating small or large leather and canvas accessories, with ease and safety.

    • Horticulture and Gardening
    Agriculture costs a lot of work, but the satisfaction is really high and tasty. You can do by the seasons:
    - harvest and eat ripe fruits and vegetables;
    - collaborate in pruning, sowing, plowing, harvesting and more
    - set up and care a small vegetable garden
    - set up and care a small garden

    • Italian Food
    If you want to try real Italian food, you have to taste what Italian moms cook. We can teach Italian recipes and practice.

    • Moving and Exploring
    We are very pleased to show the treasures of our land and we think it is an opportunity to exchange experiences with people. We can arrange visits to places and monuments, natural parks and more, or just take you to the station or supermarket.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need to speak an learn English with native English speaker
    We need help with garden and orchard

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A completely independent apartment, recently renovated, surrounded by nature and without architectural barriers. From the road, by walking the pedestrian or the carriage gate, you enter the patio, a large space to use as a terrace for lunch or dinner outdoors, sunbathing or as car parking for two cars.
    A French window to enter in a space for the sitting room and the kitchen, with dining table, kitchenette, sofa bed and TV. From here there are two sliding doors: one will take you to the bedroom, bright and complete with everything else; another is the bathroom, comfortable and organized. The shower is a flagship, there is no shower box, this makes it wide and comfortable and above all easy to access.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 474769837886