1 / 5

Help me with gardening and daily activities around my land in Hagensborg, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 2 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 janv. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    This is a very peaceful setting. My yard is like a park. Lots of trees, birds, squirrels, the occasional bear, etc. This is a beautiful peaceful Valley. There's plenty of hiking trails with rivers & beautiful scenery. I'm getting older, & just need some help with picking a few fruit trees, & easy yardwork. Could also help with canning & preparing fruit/vegies/ salmon.. etc. You would have your own room, with a TV & DVD player & movies. I am a good cook, & I like meat, so, please, no vegetarians. I have chickens, so, plenty of fresh eggs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm not sure what I can offer as a cultural exchange. I was born & raised in BC, & have been here all my life. I have seen a lot of changes. I can answer any questions you have.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basically, I am looking for someone that is willing to help out around the property. Easy work. I have gardens. Ideas are welcome. I desperately need a greenhouse, so if anyone could help me build one, this would be a great help ! I have all tools necessary.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a 3 bedroom house. You will have your own room / shared bathroom (with me only). I will cook supper meals daily, but I am open to trying your cooking as well if you want. You will have to make your own breakfast as I am not a good morning person, & don't eat much throughout the day, but will make sure there is food for lunches. I will provide most things, but any specialties, you will have to provide yourself. I have chickens, so eggs are available any time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a vehicle, but will not lend it. There is a valley bus for transportation. It will take you right to anywhere you want to go in the valley. There are plenty of hiking trails, bear watching - (depending on time of year), beautiful rivers, with great fishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have room on the property for Camper / Van etc.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 1-3 hrs. per day. 4 days a week.

N° de référence hôte : 473989252518

Photos

Feedback