Join our friendly Hostel and creating a children's fund in beautiful Ha Giang, Vietnam



Enregistré comme favori 865 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    I'm a woman who is the owner and manager of a homestay. My family has been living here for a long time. I have 2 brothers, who are working for the government. Ha Giang doesn't have a lot of tourists right now, but we are trying to change that. You will stay with us, free accommodation and food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I will introduce you to my family and other local people, and share with you the culture of the local minority peoples. You will study the local peoples' lives and their culture. I will show you how to get closer with the local people and with other travelers. You will visit villages and beautiful waterfalls, work in the fields with minority peoples, and visit the local market then cook with the minority people. I hope you will like being a local tour guide. We can work together to improve tourism here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are currently looking to fill six different positions in our homestay. Each position requires a minimum stay of 1 month. If you arrive and we decide together that you are better fit for a different position, you can change. The daily hours of work will depend on the amount of customers and how much they need from you.

    Homestay and hostel help: We are looking for an English speaking volunteer to help out at our Hostel. No experience is necessary, we are just looking for someone who likes to meet and speak with people from all over the world! Fluency in any additional languages would be helpful, but is not necessary. In addition, you will help hostel guests with check-in/out, renting motorbikes and any other hostel services we provide. You will also help give travel advice. You will mainly volunteer in the mornings starting at 7am until around 9am, and then return to help at 4pm to help with guests that are arriving. In the evenings you will help us to set up and be friendly and sociable, making sure everyone who stays at our homestay feels as if they are staying at a friend’s house. Our motto is “We are home”, and we hope that this volunteer will follow that motto in everything that they do!

    Reception/Tour Guide: You will mainly be a tour guide at the hostel, talking with guests and giving them information. We are especially interested in people with biking experience. After getting to know the local area, you will help tourists by letting them know how and where to travel around Ha Giang province. Sometimes you will take the tourists to local villages, where you can have lunch at a waterfall and swim. I will share with you everything that you need to know, such as local history, local culture, some advice for trekking with tourists and local people, etc. As this position is not always required, when you are not doing this you will be acting as the Homestay help. We have recently acquired some very nice new mountain bikes, and are planning on starting a half or full day bicycle tour of the surrounding area including visits to local villages, lunch at a nearby waterfall, and excursions to the Chinese border. If you enjoy biking, this position would be a great fit for you. We are looking for someone who can help us develop the tour as well as serve as tour guide when guests sign up. In the evenings you will take guests on a short tour of the local market and Ha Giang town, teaching them about the local food and lifestyle (which we will teach you about!). Afterwards, we will have a nightly family dinner using produce from the local market.

    The rural communities of Ha Giang have many children suffering from the after effects of Agent Orange, so many babies are born with disabilities. Because of fear, stigma, and lack of money, many parents abandon their children and the community is unable to care for them. The government cannot afford to help all the children due to the budget constraints of accessing the rural mountain communities, so we decided to start a foundation here at the homestay. We're looking for a volunteer with computer skills who can help us start! The first step we are focusing on is creating a website for the foundation, a GoFundMe account , and manage a social media account to promote the fund. Our end goal, in the near future, is to have a children's center where kids can come get support, play, and learn English.

    Mechanic: You will mainly work with motorbikes and need the necessary skills to maintain and keep the motorbikes/bicycles in good condition( changing engine oil, washing, fixing minor problems).

    IT: You need the necessary skills to maintain and create new content for a website. You need to have basic knowledge in Wordpress, HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

    Babysitter/Cleaner: You will look after a small baby and you will mainly play and take care of him for around 4 hours / day.

    If you have read this far then we can assume you are still interested! If so, there are few things we must agree on before you begin your help here:

    -The work period is at least 1 month so that you'll have time to get to know the area and can give tourists advice on where to go and what to see.

    -You will be provided with food and accommodation (staying in the dorm with guests). We have family dinner each day which you will be expected to help set up and clean down.

    -You will be the face of the homestay, so a positive attitude is a great asset.

    If you're ok with all the above, we would love to hear from you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Dutch, french

  • Hébergement


    Dorm room with guests addition

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have fun in the evening and can talk with guests or local customers. Sometimes we will prepare an event or party. You can walk around visit some local places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    depend the guests in one days maximum 25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 472145745937