Family welcomes you to try pottery and help with their garden and home in Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 420 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    368

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I came to sligo to study fine art and just fell in love with this part of the world and set up a ceramic workshop in the countrside , my husband is a sligo native and runs a coffee shop in sligo town. we have two children our son is aged 12 and our daughter is aged 8 . We love living in the country and get out most days with the dogs for a walk, we have raised veggie beds and our next big project is to get a pollytunnel to extend the growing time. we are also at present extending the family home to give us a bit more space . We are quite involved with the community in sligo and would be aware of most things going on from music to art exhibitions .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live about 12 miles from Sligo town on the wild Atlantic way , sligo has a rich and vibrant art and music scene and is an open and friendly town where you can join in many free or relatively cheap activities . County Sligo is a very beautiful part of Ireland being a coastal county it has many beautiful beaches which are suitable for swimming , there is a very strong surf community in sligo and some of the best waves in the world , if you are interested in hill walking we are surrounded by mountains and lakes. for those interested in history sligo has a huge amount of megalithic sites which are older than the pyramids . As a family we are excited at welcoming visitors to our home and sharing our culture with them while also learning about yours we hope it will provide our kids the ability to travel without leaving their own home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Myself and my family live in the countryside on a four acre plot . Myself and my husband are both self employed we we have two children two dogs and some chickens , My pottery is based at home so i am around all day , we really need help getting the veggie garden back to its former glory and getting the workshop painted inside and out. we have a few small building projects on the go so anybody with building experience would be welcome. If you are interested in getting experience in the pottery please let me know and we can discuss that it is always busy with lots going on in the studio.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we will have 2/3 workaways staying in a mobile home you will have your own bedroom . we will eat the main evening meal together in our home and breakfast and snacks will be provided for you to have in the mobile home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 2 miles from a small town called colloney which has shops and pubs and you can get a flavour of rural life it also has local and national rail and bus routes passing through . we would hope that our guests if they can cook would prepare one meal a week so that we get to experience some of their food culture all ingredients supplied. we will try and help with some lifts and help our guests to experience as much of sligo as possible during their stay with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 465233359291