Help on our small farm in Fairlie, a beautiful part of New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.06.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Fairlie, a beautiful part of New Zealand, 4 km from a major tourist route through the Central South Island, it is the 'gateway' to the Mackenzie Country. Our small beautiful farm, with gorgeous views, is 141 hectares, we have deer, cattle, sheep, dogs, goats, poultry and a cat. One of our daughters lives nearby and sometimes requires help with her three young boys and in her garden also. We prefer to have workawayers Monday to Friday, as we like having our home to ourselves over the weekend because we often have family and friends to stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to help visitors with English, talk with them about New Zealand and our farm and way of life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are seeking Workawayers , either single travelers or couples. Room with en-suite and Queen bed available. We require helpers who are: practical, show initiative, can tackle tasks including basic gardening- weeding, cutting back dead stems, pruning gooseberry bushes (home garden not commercial) digging out rogue seedling trees, trimming hedges with petrol powered hedge trimmer, carting and spreading bark chip on path ways, and be willing to help with general housework eg cleaning windows, sweeping, vacuuming. Feeding chickens etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Queen Room with ensuite , or a room upstairs with two single beds, no ensuite. We have found that having couples or one person works best , because of accommodation available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Mt Dobson ski-field access road is 20 minutes from away, and Tekapo Village- hot pools, Mt John Observatory, Lake Tekapo, Church of Good Shepherd is a 30 minute drive. The township of Fairlie is less than 4km away, there is a cycle track and walkways to enjoy, a bakery famous for the pies it sells, two local pubs and three small cafes, a small supermarket information centre, and several gift shops.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 464924475615