Aidez notre petite famille dans la forêt près de Silkeborg dans le Lake district au Danemark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi world travellers. We’re a small family collective of Danish/Australien heritage living in an old farmhouse in the woods around Silkeborg in the Lake District of Denmark.

    We have forest all around and no visible neighbours, yet only 4 k’s to the local shop and 12 k’s to the center of Silkeborg. At present we are Emma (30), Victor (32) and Inger (56) and often our partners or the grandparents are here as well. We’re all working, Victor and Emma are builders/carpenters and Inger a psychologist.

    We have a big veggie garden. Our source of heating is wood and we (that is Victor) have two big dogs.

    There are always projects happening. We aim towards sustainability, fun and meaningful living. And hardly ever a project happing without music. Just as the occasional and spontaneous jam session happens. We all enjoy little creative projects in our spare time, be it building something, collecting mushrooms or cooking on a fire. We’ve always enjoyed everything multicultural and find this Workaway concept interesting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being fluent in both Danish and English we can obviously assist in training those two languages. Some carpenter skills can also be taught and there a fair interest in and possibility for wood turning. Emma is a fabulous bread maker and can teach you to make bread with sourdough. We’re a broad minded family and enjoy conversations and shared activities just as we all enjoy our individual interests and space.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment there’s a choock pen project happening. We are forever confronted with electrical problems in this old house, so electrical skills and knowledge is appreciated. The dogs love attention and walks and are forever in need of training. General maintenance is ongoing and good ideas for improvements are welcome. Help with cooking. We all absolutely love food with inspiration from around the world.

    We’re away most days during the day, so you need to be okay on your own, able to take responsible action on your own, enjoy the company of yourself and the dogs or enjoy the nature surroundings. After work or on weekends some of us are always here for the dogs and we often work or do stuff together.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You’ll have your own room either in the main house or in a restored room in the attic of one of the other farm buildings. You’ll share kitchen, living room, bath and toilet with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the surrounding areas there are numerous possibilities for nature activities, specifically on the lakes or in the woods. We are right next door to The Ancient Road that runs all the way from the north to the south of Jutland. . (Inger enjoys hiking in the area.) Just as kayaking, canoeing and paddle boarding are popular sports on the lakes around here. The nearest public transport is 6 k’s away. There is a bike and sometimes a car that you can borrow.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 458454459444