Join me for swims, walks and just being, by the wild Atlantic in Donegal, west Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 115 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    When I am not travelling, I am blessed to be able to spend time in my family property in the wild west of Ireland, Donegal.

    A unique and stunningly beautiful place , surrounded by sea, cliffs, mountains, waterfalls and all kinds of bird and wildlife. There is a private bay so if you are a water baby you will love it.

    I am looking for someone to keep me company here. I do not drive so ideally you will, or you will be happy to walk as I do. When here I live a fairly simple time, the nearest grocery shop is 5km walk (with stunning views). If you are prone to boredom or like to be busy, then this place might drive you insane. (Though I think this can be good for some people!)

    I spend most of the time reading, walking, swimming and cooking and having a guinness by the fire. (Or a tea)

    I seek companionship in this time so somebody who loves to share ideas....philosophies...humour. I am very open minded and easy to get along with. I like to be silly but can have serious conversations. I do go with the flow .

    I like fitness, yoga, hiking, music, cooking and eating, challenges and adventures.

    There may be some odd projects around the land to do but mostly just a companion :) So if you fancy to chill out in a magical place and keep me company, get in touch.

    I am always open and eager to learning new skills and wisdom. I would particularly love to hang out with someone who can fish with me, likes the water and can teach me some good practical skills outdoors (camping etc) and with any work stuff that may need doing. This place has my heart and I want to inspire people with it and learn how to look after it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is something captivating and life affirming about the land surrounding my property. Rest, relax and soak it up. Take time for you and share with me the things from your country, your adventures, your passion and knowledge and skills and fun.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Open heart
    Open mind
    Humour
    A love of food and talk and walking

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom and own bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Many beautiful beaches and mountains and lakes to explore in the area. COVD has ruined the ability to experience a good irish 'trad' music session in the pub. But we can still explore some nice pub restaurants in the area that are open and following current guidelines.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 449235324565