Help out with family life on a goat farm near Te Aroha, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living on a goat farm in the heart of the Waikato (15mins to Morrinsville and Te Aroha). Duncan is English but has called NZ home for close to 20 years, Pip is a Kiwi. We have two children aged 10 and 8 who love being outdoors. We are looking for someone for a minimum of two weeks to help out with life on the goat farming, milking, kid rearing over July/August or looking after the human kids before and after school care. We would like you to be part of the family and help with meal preparation, cleaning and gardening. It should add up to around 4-5 hours a day.

    Duncan and Pip both work full time on the farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience life in a real kiwi family.

    Depending on time of the year you might be able to help out with preserving and stocking the pantry with goods from the garden, helping make goat cheese etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will need a full driver’s license, some experience in childcare, be self-confident and be happy spending part of the day with the goats, chocolate Labrador dog and chooks. As part of the Workaway experience we really want someone that wants to join in on family life, enjoys home cooked food and living in a rural environment.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In return you will have your own double bedroom in a detached sleepout and shared toilet and shower, access to WiFi and all meals provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We were hosts in Victoria Australia for three years until returning to NZ in June 2015

    We are located 15 mins from Te Aroha and Morrinsville in the heart of dairy county. We are 30 minutes to Matamata (the home of Hobbiton), 45 mins to Thames/Waihi and 1 hour to Hamilton. Rotorua, Taupo, Tauranga and Auckland are all within 2 hours drive.

    House and property is smoke free.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Us
N° de référence hôte : 449126285696