Discover Canadian and French culture and help with the children in English in Penticton, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.02.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are coming from France, my husband and I are winemaker in the Okanagan Valley. We are leaving in Penticton, BC, with our 2 children and our dog, in a nice house in the hills. We are looking for some help at home during our harvest and winemaking time (from mid september to mid december). Our children are 7 and 10, a girl and a boy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have time to discover both Canadian and french culture in beautifull BC area. We will be very please to share our life and also make you discover the area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Harvest time is a very busy time for both my husband and I, we need someone who can help with the children on the morning, before school, (school start at 8:30) and on the afternoon (3:30pm or 5:30pm depending on the after school activities). Help with light housework (such as cooking, daily routine...) and the kids. French is their mother language but they need to improve english and will welcome someone to play and do activities with them. They are very easy and love to do a lot of things. You must have your driving licence, a car and feel comfortable to drive with children (small drive to go to Hockey or other...)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are leaving in a 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms house, you will have your own bedroom (large bed, closet) and share the bathroom with the kids. Internet. Bus closed. 10min downtown Penticton.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Penticton is a very nice city, with a lot of activities around, sports, nature, lake, different culture...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 446935641148