Come stay in the beautiful Thiérache & help me in the garden, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In this little corner on the border of the French Ardennes, I need a little help with the upkeep and renovation of my home, the harvest of several fruits and maintenance of the garden. There's always plenty to do, and since I'm a retired woman living alone, with my cat and chickens, I could use an extra set of hands (m/f/x)!

    I'm a citizen of the world, born in Indonesia, raised in Brazil and with children in The Netherlands. I was a translator (among other things) and speak multiple languages among which Portuguese, English, French and Spanish. I'm an arts and culture lover and love to exchange ideas, (travel) stories and I love to cook. I'm socially and environmentally conscious. I have a piano and a cello, which I don't play anymore, but I welcome anyone to fill my house with music :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I've seen a lot of the world and have done loads of different things in my life. I've taught languages to immigrants from all over the world, studied psychology, was always active in NGO's in Amsterdam. Oh and cooked numerous feasts for friends and family.

    We could practice languages, I could teach you loads about cooking, French, Dutch or Brazilian culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help with general gardening maintenance (mowing, watering, weeding) and also welcome people with green thumbs to come with their own (eco friendly) ideas.

    Apart from that there are plenty of chores in the house (light electricity work, making stacks of wood for winter, some painting, etc).

    You don't need to be experienced, anyone who is motivated and has good energy is welcomed :) We can always find something to do that suits your talents.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire
    German: Débutant
    Italian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I've a comfortable and clean caravan in the garden. Bathroom and kitchen are in the main house though, and are of course available for use.

    Meals we (can) share together. I love to cook. I (sometimes) eat meat and fish but its no problem for me to cook vegetarian or vegan meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are the lovely surroundings to explore! I can lend you a bike (it has gears/sprockets, for the region is quite hilly), there are hikes to take, lakes to swim in. For the weekends the more steep Belgian Ardennes and the cities of Charleville-Mezieres, Reims and even Paris are a trainride away.

    As said, I've a piano and cello, an extensive library, the garden has plenty of nooks and a hammock to read or write in.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I love pets! But it depends a bit of what kind I can receive because of my own, we can discuss.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 443714382261