Join our self-sufficient family farm and learn how to homestead in Transylvania, Romania

Country

Roumanie

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are small family farm in the heart of Transylvania, run by me (Lavinia) and my son Joel. Since 1999 we have built the small organic farm from the ground up, and although we made some changes over the years, we strive to be as self sufficient and sustainable as possible. We have 2 dairy cows, Malva and Rosina, whose milk we turn into varying delicious dairy products (soft and hard cheese, yogurts, cream and butter), chicken, a dog, and three cats.
    We have a big garden that requires much work and dedication, we use heirloom seeds and help preserve local varieties. Every spring we harvest rose petals from our small damascus rose plantation and turn them into rose jam and other products.

    On our farm we have received volunteers from other platforms since 2004 and have enjoyed making friends and meaningful connections with people all over the world. The exchange of ideas, knowledge and culture that come with welcoming people into our family has enriched our lives. We can welcome a couple or a single person at a time, as we have one small room to provide as accommodation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested in homesteading skills you will benefit greatly from your stay with us, as we strive to be as self sufficient as possible. Among others you can learn and improve your:...
    gardening
    animal husbandry
    milk processing
    preserving
    bread making
    field work
    ...skills.

    We also speak several languages (romanian, german, english, some hungarian).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will be welcome to participate in whatever areas interest you most, as we are very eager to include you in our family life. The activities vary from season to season of course, in general we need help with tending to the garden and the animals e.g. sowing, weeding, harvesting, mucking out, milking feeding, and of course the general upkeep of the farm, mending fences, building enclosures. We process the milk and produce ourselves, so activities like cheese making, butter churning, baking and preserving are also areas where you can help with.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Hungarian: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in a room in our house. There is hot water and and wifi in the house. We invite you to share meals with us, and to participate in the preparing of the food. As we are a diary farm and grow our own fruits and vegetables we can adjust to your diet, but keep in mind that it would be difficult to provide for exclusively vegan diets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest train station is in Medias, a medieval town 7 km from our village. In the villages around, there are fortified churches that you can visit and trails that you can hike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is a wifi and ethernet connection as well as coffee available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    In our courtyard we have space for a campervan and you can use our utilities inside (bathroom, toilet, kitchen) and compost toilet outside.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome outside only. Should get along with our pets (cats and dog).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 442819644453