mis à jour  

Get to know our family in Sligo, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 296 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We reside in a rural setting within the Northwest region of Ireland, situated amidst the picturesque Benbulben mountain range, nestled between Sligo Town and Rosses Point. Our family, consisting of young children, resides on a functioning agricultural property, primarily engaged in both cattle and equine farming. We bred Connemara ponies and Irish Sport Horses.

    Our daily life involves managing the demands of both family and farm responsibilities, making for a dynamic and occasionally hectic household. Despite our tranquil countryside location, we enjoy convenient access to local amenities. We are within a five-minute walk of an hourly bus service connecting us to the nearby town and village. For those who prefer a more active exploration of the area, we offer a variety of bicycles for your use.

    Consequently, we are seeking an individual who can undertake childcare duties, including transporting our children to school (a valid, clean driving license is essential), meal preparation, and assisting with homework. Our work arrangements fluctuate between home-based and off-site, necessitating flexibility from our prospective candidate. In return, we are committed to accommodating your exploration of our region, provided you work harmoniously with our scheduling requirements. Generally, this role provides a three-day weekend.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    English language practice; my wife is a fluent French speaker, exploring the beautiful landscape of Sligo, easy access to Sligo Town and it’s environs. You would be staying as a guest in our home treated like one of our family working on the project of our life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we request depends on the season and the workaway. To begin with this is a cultural exchange- we learn about your culture and you learn about ours. We have four children and a very busy household so any help is gratefully accepted. On the farm, jobs change with the season, depending on whether animals are calving or we are doing silage harvesting or preparing horses for events. The house is very busy from 6.30am-9am and after 12am until 7.00pm. We'd be happy to guide and advise where to go to experience the best the county and country have to offer. There is so much to do if you get out and about.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private king sized ensuite room with Wi-fi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ideally we are looking for a workaway who has a full, clean driving licence. We require the workaway to drop the kids to and from school and extra-curricular activities and to cook dinner. You will be paid for the work you do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Loads of space in our yard and farm to park...

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Varying - 5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum)

N° de référence hôte : 442167568217

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (3.8)
















Help us prepare ice cream and discover the Achill Island, Ireland
Help out on our small homestead and with DIY in East Clare, Ireland