Experience agriculture on a larger sheep and cattle grazing property in Gracemere, Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 68 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi are you looking for a unique farming experience in a beautiful environment? We have a larger farm overlooking the fabulous Gippsland Lakes, where we practice a regenerative style of agriculture. We have a really interesting large modern Australian garden which we love spending time in.

    East Gippsland is an interesting and diverse area which has a lot to offer a unique experience. We have hosted lots of young visitors over the years for an agricultural experience.

    In exchange for help on the farm, house and garden doing all sorts of jobs, we provide yummy healthy meals, your own bedroom with comfortable sitting area and TV, as well as seperate bathroom facilities.

    The jobs can be varied from repairing fences, picking up sticks, moving livestock to drenching sheep. Or it could be moving mulch or mowing the lawn in the garden. We always appreciate someone who is happy to help cleaning up after meals and keeping the house reasonable!

    We are an active couple who love the outdoors, good food and we love to travel and enjoy different cultures. Our children no longer at home. Rick enjoys communicating in Spanish after spending a year in his youth in South America, and Jenny is trying hard to improve her French!

    We would love to hear from you, please feel free to contact us and we can see if we can welcome you here at Gracemere.

    All the best

    Rick and Jenny

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will experience a beautiful open environment, offering a insight into how a farm works.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for young people to help in all aspects of operating a 1000ha sheep and cattle grazing farm. This may include stock work, fencing, maintenance and garden/house help.
    Some farm experience is beneficial but not critical.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will provide comfortable accommodation with own sitting room with television and DVD player. We enjoy fresh healthy meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Applicants will need to provide proof of their own insurance and a valid visa. Local highlights for visitors to see are the magnificent Gippsland Lakes, the 90 Mile beach, and the fabulous National Parks of East Gippsland. Also the mountains are only an hour and half away. We are 25 Km's from Bairnsdale, our local town which has a population of around 22,000 people with plenty of good shops and cafés. There is a train service to Melbourne and bus service north to Sydney. Public transport is limited.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 441891833851