1 / 3
mis à jour  

Help our family with DIY, c leaning, animal care and garden projects in Cairns, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 158 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going family with one mum (scientist), 4 kids (in shared care with their dad, so mostly they are not here when you visit), one very friendly dog, a cat, 5 chickens and 2 guinea pigs. We also dog sit for other people part-time and this involves a lot of dog walking (early in the morning), feeding, taking photos and cleaning after them..

    We get a lot out of hosting people from different countries and love to hear your stories about your travels and your culture. We have an ongoing traveller cook book where we record new recipies that our visitors have taught us. We can show you local places to visit and when you are with us you will be like one of the family.

    We are very happy to have people visit for 3-7 nights when the kids are mostly at their dad's house and we have room :).

    We are pretty relaxed, very friendly and welcoming. We mostly need help with painting, gardening, general cleaning, helping with some building and other simple DIY jobs, and walking dogs when we have them, around 4 hours a day (preferably in the morning when it is not raining as much in Cairns).

    Our house is near a bus stop to town and isn't far from the botanic gardens. We would really prefer people who can organise and clean up after themselves and get up in the morning to do things (rather than sleep all day and party all night, if this is you the backpackers would be better :)).

    I’m looking for people who can help with looking after dogs and cleaning, who get up no later than 8am, who can work unsupervised and use their initiative. Please let me know if this is you! 😊

    Thanks for looking and we look forward to meeting you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to show travellers around Cairns and often have people from other countries stay. You would be one of the family whilst you were with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Jobs would depend on your previous experience but could include painting, staining, gurneying, weeding, decking, edge concreting, trimming trees
    walking, feeding, cleaning up after dogs, taking photos for their owners
    cleaning cars inside and out
    assembling flatpack kitchen cupboards, with tools provided.

    Let me know too if you have any trade skills (carpentry, concreting, building etc) as there is always something to do.

    We really prefer people with a mature work ethic who will contribute to jobs in the morning when it is not raining and who we can trust to get on with things without us having to chase them. Please don't apply if you like to party all night and sleep all day or if you need a lot of direction to get on with doing things. With 4 kids, working and a lot of adopted dogs coming and going things are already busy enough without chasing people, thank you for your initiative and understanding :)

    Thanks for looking, please contact me if interested for further details!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double Bed room or Bunk bed room both with air conditioning. You choose :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 minutes from the city with a bus stop right outside. We can lend you a bike and show you around the beautiful natural sights of Cairns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space on the street for your van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day on average during stay (does not include cooking or cleaning up after yourself) can be flexible

N° de référence hôte : 439626676527

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)










Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre petite ferme familiale près de la forêt d'état de Wombat, Victoria, Australie
Help us towards a self sufficient life near Huonville, Tasmania, Australia