1 / 4

Immerse in our productive family lifestyle in beautiful Cygnet, Tas, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 23 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are John, Emmanuelle and baby Olive. We moved to Tasmania from Melbourne in 2020 and love our life in this little pocket of the world surrounded by our garden and community!

    We bought a 1900's weatherboard on a 1400m2 block in Cygnet with the intention to renovate for warmth and functionality and grow many fruits and veggies with as little impact as we can. The majority of the house renovation has been completed and the garden is abundant and a work in progress with lots of projects in the pipeline (as it will always be!). John is the head gardener and loves looking after the garden! Emmanuelle is in the kitchen a lot, cooking, baking, preserving and caring for 16mo baby Olive.

    We love gardening, going to the beach and swimming, walking, cooking and gathering around a table with friends and family.

    We're located in Cygnet within walking distance of the main street with a bakery, supermarkets, cafés, pharmacy and shops. We are located just opposite Burtons Reserve, a great park with lots of birdlife, BBQ facilities, skate park and kids playground. Cygnet has incredible beaches within 15min drive including Randalls Bay and Drip beach. We live in a great part of the world with a lovely community, fresh local tasty food and incredible nature !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    John is passionate about gardening, woodworking and permaculture and love to share his knowledge. Emmanuelle has experience making cheese, yoghurt, bread, ferments and baking and happy to share that with you if you're interested! Emmanuelle also speaks French if you want to practice yours :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love help in the house (cleaning, cooking, housekeeping), in the garden (weeding, mowing, landscaping etc), building (outdoor structures), woodwork (building furniture, drawers...), and looking after baby Olive. Let us know what would suit you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Emmanuelle speaks French and John is learning

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would be staying in our guest house, a separate 16m2 dwelling on our property with everything you need - your own space, bathroom and kitchen. Provided is free accommodation, free internet and fruit and veggies from the garden.

    You would be providing your own food and we would love to share the occasional meal together 😃
    In return we would like 18 hours per week for one person, or if there are two of you sharing the guest house 12 hours each per week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can walk to Cygnet's main street from our back gate. We have a bus stop just opposite our block on Esplanade road, where you can catch a bus to Huonville, Kingston or Hobart. It is however easier to have your own transport to visit the rest of the beautiful valley including towns, beaches and walks. Street parking is available on Esplanade road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    18 hours/week (one person) or 12 hours/week (each for two people)

N° de référence hôte : 437373178635

Photos

Feedback

Help our family with DIY and setting up the outside area and enjoy the rain forest on the Gold Coast, Australia
Help with some outdoor projects at my rainforest hideaway 40 minutes bus ride to Byron Bay, NSW, Australia