Share busy family life and help with kids, house and dog walking in Akureyri, Iceland

  • Enregistré comme favori 57 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone :)
    We are a family of four living in Akureyri, Iceland (northern Iceland).

    My name is Linda and my husband’s name is Andri. We have two little girls, aged 5 and 2 and a cavalier dog named Lotta. We live in a small town, in a quiet neighbourhood. We both work full time and the girls go to kindergarten.

    We are looking for some help around the house and with the kids occasionally. But we are also looking to meet some fun people who want to have fun with us in our daily lives :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Iceland is a beautiful country to explore. The nature here has endless wonders to see and experience like active volcanos, beautiful hiking paths and relaxing nature baths. My parents also have a small farm so if anyone wanted to experience small farmlife in Iceland we could make that happen.
    Icelandic is also unique language and very fun to learn. We would love to give everyone who wants it and oppurtunity to learn it :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help around the house, such as cleaning, cooking and laundry. Also occational help with babysitting and walking the dog :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private cozy bedroom in our house with a double bed and a tv. Otherwise you will share everything with our family. We are all at work/kindergarten during the weekdays so you will have time on your own.
    Our food is your food - or you can cook your own if you want to or if you have some special needs. The groceries store is with in walking distance. We try to eat dinner together most nights, but most of the time it is something simple :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Akureyri is a small town by most standards even if it is the capital town of North Iceland. Its about 22.000 people. It is a 4 hour drive from the Capital of Iceland, Reykjavík. Almost all international flights land in Keflavík (near Reykjavík) and from there it is aprox. 5 hours by bus to Akureyri (or 40 min flight but that is expensive).

    Once you are in Akureyri then almost every distance is a short one. Its easy to walk around in town but also are the city buses free so getting around shouldn’t be a problem :)

    I would recommend doing daytrips to places such as Mývatn and Húsavík and try the Forrest Lagoon in Akureyri

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 436969776581

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Join our German-Icelandic family and help with household and hobby horses in Snæfellsnes
Aidez sur une ferme islandaise