Housekeeping & gardening in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 28 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four with two dogs, two cats and chickens, our sons are aged 15 and 18.
    My husband is a furniture designer and I teach martial arts and mobility to online students and in person when allowed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone to start from April 15 - July 15. You will be staying in a separate house from the family, just 50 metres from the main property. We are looking for an organised, person to run the household while my partner and I are working. This will involve cleaning, laundry, shopping and cooking lunch on week days and helping out in the garden if necassary. We have my partner's mother with us, she is nearly 90 and although she is great fun and pretty autonomous, we prefer to have someone around the house while we are at work, just in case anything should happen. So your role will be not "looking after" her, but definitely being aware that she needs a person present at all times.
    We live immersed in the countryside down a bumpy "white" road. We would prefer it if you have your own means of transport as it would make your time here more pleasant as there is plenty to go and see - assuming we are not in lockdown!
    Finally, while we will provide you with all the food necessary, we prefer for workaways to take have their breakfast and supper in their own kitchen which is in their living accommodation.
    We would consider a couple, if the other half is happy to help out occasionally, eat independantly and pay their own way in food and contribute towards utility bills

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own independent apartment with a fully functional kitchen and shower room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Arcidosso is a comune in the Province of Grosseto in the Italian region Tuscany, located about 100 kilometres south of Florence and about 35 kilometres northeast of Grosseto and near the town of Montalcino.

    Things to see locally:

    Aldobrandeschi castle
    The construction of the first nucleus of the castle, around which the town would develop, dates from about the year 1000. From the 12th to the 14th centuries it was a stronghold of the Aldobrandeschi and a bulwark against invasion of the Amiata territory by Siena. The north side of the complex is characterized by a tower that rises beyond the roof of the highest building in the compound.

    Historic centre
    The historic centre of Arcidosso, one of the most striking in Amiata, develops in a long pyramid shape along the plateau dominated by the castle. Only three gates of the old medieval walls remain, of which two are original – the Porta di Castello, and the Porta Talassese which faces towards the sea. From here, going down towards Codaccio, is the Porta dell’Orologio, built in 1851 to replace the Porta di Mezzo.

    Other buildings
    Arcidosso has several medieval churches, most notably the church of the Madonna dell'Incoronata, where pilgrims journeyed to pray for the end of the great plague; the church of San Niccolò, patron saint of Arcidosso, and the church of San Leonardo. These churches contain medieval frescoes, paintings and icons. Local legend has it that Merlin, the enchanter associated with the Arthurian cycle, lived in a cave in San Lorenzo, a village between Arcidosso and neighbouring Castel del Piano.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is internet available in the house where you will be staying however it is not 100% reliable and definitely not strong enough for regular zoom calls.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.



N° de référence hôte : 435798735555