Besoin d'aide à la maison, avec notre garçon de 10 ans et au jardin, Thuir, très jolie ville près de Perpignan, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 194 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    885

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help needed small construction and painting as well as some housework ! COUPLES preferred!
    FOR SINGLES:
    HELP NEEDED around the house (building a shed and roof o such, laying some tiles, DIY stuff).
    For this we need someone that has a bit experience in helping constructing and DIY, carpenter or builder preferred. Not asking for a professional, but need to know how to use tools and has some common DIY knowledge!

    For COUPLES!
    HELP NEEDED around the house (building a shed and roof o such, laying some tiles, DIY stuff).
    For this we need someone that has a bit experience in helping constructing and DIY, carpenter or builder preferred. Not asking for a professional, but need to know how to use tools and has some common DIY knowledge!
    Either you work together on that task or the second person takes care of the house. Ironing, cleaning, cooking. Some general help.

    Hi! My husband is German. I'm French and we have a 14 year-old son. We live in Thuir, a beautiful little city next to Perpignan. There are good accesses by bus to the main city of Perpignan and other smaller cities around. We are both home based workers selling stuff on the internet.

    We bought a house from the 50s and we are renovating it. We have three dogs and 3 cats. My husband likes to cook and play golf. He is finalizing the garden right now after work on weekdays and on the weekends. I love music (but I'm not a musician), singing, photography.

    Here is a typical day in our house.
    We work all day from an office 2 minutes walk from home. Then we need to take care of our 14 year old son, homework, cooking.
    We are very relaxed people. We sometimes eat in front of the TV. We do not go out a lot as we work the whole day. Therefore we enjoy sitting on the couch in the evening and watching TV (mostly in English).
    We speak French, English, German and Spanish.

    We are not the kind of people who like to talk for hours in the evening. We like it quiet. We work the whole day and the evening is the only time we can cool down. So do not expect us to go out for drinks, talk until dawn or entertain you every evening. :) It might sound harsh but we prefer to make it clear so that there is no surprise.

    With us you can share regular french family experience on a daily base. We will help you with all info for sightseeing in the best of our knowledge.

    We expect a motivated WA as we do promise full confort (heated pool included, lol), accomodation and food on our side of the deal. :)
    You would have to work alone during the week. If you prefer to work with my husband, you need to work late hours on weekdays or on weekends. Then, we would give you your free days during the week.

    EDITO: As many workawayers seemed to have understood that we are a B&B, I would like to say here that WE ARE NOT A B&B. We are a normal family and we need help with workaway on a private basis. This is not a profile for professional workaway host. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Unfortunately we cannot accept vegetarians!*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ As well we prefer turnarounds of 2 to 3 weeks maximum! No smokers, sorry!

    We are looking forward to meeting you so feel free to ask any question you might have!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our little city (Thuir) has transportation to the big city by bus minimum 5 times a day. Monthly or weekly card as well as one-time tickets are available.

    In Thuir, you can find anything you need to relax, have fun, eat, drink.

    We live in the South of France with 4 of the most beautiful villages in France around (Castelnou, Collioure, Eus, Villefranche de Conflent).

    We try to always go out on weekends to discover a new area and you are welcome to join us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment, my husband is working in the garden and we are very busy with the house renovation and the regular work from the office.

    Here is a list of what we need help for:
    - cleaning the house
    - cooking
    - small maintenance in house (light paint jobs, fixing plinths, hanging lights, creating shelves, hanging things etc...)
    - construction work in the garden (making concrete foundations and concrete floors for terraces, building shed in masonry, paint walls etc...)
    - light work in the garden (paint fences, leveling gravel, plantations etc...)

    We do not need somebody who does ALL of this so don't be afraid with the list. If you feel that you can help us with any of this, please feel free to contact us.

    Either you can work inside the house (cleaning, cooking) or outside (heavy and lighter work). The rest is secondary.

    You can also come walk the dogs with us in the vineyards.

    If you think that would be suitable for you, please contact us. If we might not have given you enough info so let us know! :)

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is big. It is built on 3 floors with accomodated space under the roof. Under the roof, there is a big play room (little lounge with TV), a guest room and a storage room. There is only one bathroom but it is quite big and there should not be a problem for 4 people (you included). We also have a restroom upstairs and downstairs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 435374349834