Live wild and free on a permaculture farm with Icelandic horses in Geevagh, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Creating a mindful and sustainable life we started this project in 10/21. We are renewing an old 200 years old cottage with clay from our field. Doing permaculture and agroforestry. Our Icelandic horses and Shetland Pony make our life complete. We enjoy the silence in the middle of nowhere and discover the hinterland of Co. Sligo and Leitrim on horseback.

    Till there is a lot to do, we are looking for small families or individuals that like the simple way of living close to nature in a unique countryside, that are willing to take part in creating a wonderful place to be. For us and the world.

    This project has just started, so please don't expect a 5* Hotel 😉

    We are producing only for us and our animals 🙂 and - just to mention it - we are from Germany and moved here 😉

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Since we are on the way to living self sufficient, you may learn quite a bit about alternative heating systems, sustainable housebuilding, permaculture, but also academic art of riding and horse nutrition.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are interested in gardening, DIY building (with cob) or working with horses (stable work incl. 😉, but we don't have an arena, since our horses prefer to go into the forests 🙂) you are very welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll live in a caravan, close to the house, but with enough privacy. Community bathroom and kitchen.

    We have also enough space for tents or yurts.

    We usually buy food at the local farmers market (veggie 🙂). We have a community kitchen and love to eat together to chat a little bit 🙂

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beach, Hills, Sligo and Carrick on Shannon are not too far away. There are couple of possibilities for walkers , canoeing, surfing and much more ☀️

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a old dog lady, a cat and soon some ducks and chicken. If you bring a dog, please contact us to see, if it suits 🙂

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 425447648684