Welcome to our little sustainable eco-farm in the middle of Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey beautiful people,

    what to say? Since we traveled ourselves for about two years, making a bunch of good experiences with helpx and volunteering, we dreamed about finding our own little piece of land, hosting great people from all around the world and doing inspiring projects together.
    And now we did it!
    But let me give you some facts about all. Farmer (40) an me Marta (41) live as a couple with our female dog Motte (10) in a tiny little village out of nowhere in the middle of Germany. We bought an almost ancient house (about 280years), which is in a quite good condition and was renovated with a lot of passion and only natural materials by the previous owners. The whole property has 1200m² so we have some garden, which should be turned it into a food forest using permacultur and organic principles.
    We dream about growing a lot of different vegetables to enrich our vegetarian cuisine. We really love to cook and to preserve food, learning about old and new methods to do it.
    It’s no problem to cater vegan food as well, as we lived vegan for long times. Mostly we bake our bread ourselves and use organic ingredients.
    We try to live in a respectfull manner with mother natur, so we try to avoid waste, to minimalize our consumption, to reuse what we can...
    As we just start our little “farm” there are a lot of different projects you can add in. And as we appreciated to work with our forte in voluntary projects we ask you to tell us yours and find the work your are happy with. Of course there will be some priority projects to do sometimes but we hope to find you work in which you wish to contribute.
    If you like to get your hands dirty, live in a peaceful and respectful community, appreciate good food and if you are open minded and outspoken and like an honest, open atmosphere you are very welcome in our house!
    We can host two persons, easy as a couple and as well if you are ready to share a room with somebody else. You’ll have three meals a day which we want to cook and eat together with you, a warm and cozy room and share the rest of the house with us.
    As we have a dog you are welcome to bring yours, as far it is peaceable with other dogs. Motte is a bit shy but she is harmless and accept dogs who don’t try to convince her to play all of the time. Right now we have no fence around our property, so no ideal conditions to let the dogs run around completely free.
    But there is a lot of wonderful nature around to have long walks for hours and Motte will be happy to join you. With or without an other dog.
    What you have to know is, that we live very secluded. Not much possibilities to get away from the village and visit towns. Of course we are ready to pick you up at the next train station when you arrive and sometimes there will be opportunities to bring you somewhere. But if you like a lot of party an action, if you miss culture after some days, you’ll have a hard time.
    If you appreciate to sit around the bonfire in the evening, to read a book or to have a chat and a good glass of wine or beer than you’ll find your luck at our place.
    We expect 25 hours of work per week. Usualy we start at about 9h in the morning and work to 12h. And in the afternoon we continue from 14-16h. If you like to have another scedule please feel free to ask us. For sure we'll find an agreement.
    Of course we are happy if you bring some experiences by working with cob or wood or whatever is necessary in the house and in the garden. We love to learn new skills. But if you are willing to learn, we love to show you as well some of ours.

    We host people from the 14.10.19 and all year long.
    Here some of the bigger projects we are planing for the beginning:
    - doing fire wood
    - building a "hedge-fence"
    - renovate our shower
    - building an outdoor kitchen with a cob oven
    - tidy the stable
    - building cob walls
    - building a green house
    - building a compost toilett
    Of course there will be smaller side projects all the time and we are happy to find people of all manner: creative, strong…

    So if you are interested to get to know us and participate in a little effort to create a peacefull, sustainable piece of land, don’t hesitate to contact us. Looking forward to host you and have a good time together!
    If you like to contact us please write something about your motivation why you have choosen our place and tell us a bit about yourself and the kind of work you really like to do.
    A little goody at the end: we have a wooden sauna :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to share our knowledge and skills and to learn new ones from you. So starting from practicing english or german about working with natural materials like cob and wood for example up to learning how to preserve food for example by fermentation, there will be some possibilities to enrich your life.
    You will stay at hosts who were volunteers themselves before, what will help us to understand your point of view in a better way... at least that is what we hope.
    You will have enough free time and there is amazing nature around, lot of possibilities for hiking or cycling.
    We like to share our free time with you, making or listening to music, sitting at the fireplace, playing games...

  • Aide

    Aide

    As we are in the very beginning of our house and garden there are thousand things to do. Sometimes it is hard physical work like cutting trees, but it can be as well creative. You can help with the household or some building projects.
    There will be allways something to do as we have a lot of dreams for our eco place. We wrote about the bigger projects in the main text. Of course in season there will be a lot of work in the garden.
    Besides your regular worktime we ask you to share cooking and eating time with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German, english, hungarian, little french

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our rural house lays in a tiny village with 170 people. No shops around but pretty quite. I think there could be more cows around than people...at least you will see more of them.

    You will have a cozy little room in the first floor with a lot of wood around you. We have a sauna which we can use if you like it.
    Normally we have three meals a day and at least one of it will be warm. We always use fresh ingredients and if we can organic ones. We bake weekly our sourdough bread and we love to use seasonal and regional stuff. But don't be afraid, it sounds maybe very healthy and not yummy...but it'll be! Never managed to chase somebody with our cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus station in the village so it isn't impossible to get away ;) But for sure no way to get back late.
    On your days off you can visit cities like Gießen, Fulda or Frankfurt but they are not close but reachable by bus and train.
    There is aswell a touristic place about 10km from our place where you can do some funny stuff like high rope course, minigolf or summer tobbogan run. We can bring you there. Please note that it is closed in the winter time.
    There is a really special beautiful old village not to far away which we can visit together on your day off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 421437269981