Let's create a family home together in Quebec's forest!

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helping us is fun and lucrative!

    Hello, we are a bilingual family (me Marco, my spouse Rebecca and our toddler Dina).

    I, Marco, have been working with furniture almost all my life (for now 30 years). I repair, sell and transport furniture. I also have 2 properties that I have to maintain but I simply do not have enough time to do everything. I love cooking for others and meeting new people so I thought I could give it a try.

    My spouse, Rebecca, is a student in University. She studies in management. She helps me sell my furniture.

    We both want to be able to live at our cottage house in Entrelacs in a few years. Out cottage house is big. The structure is solid but it hasn’t been maintained and we have to rebuild Some of the walls, take care of the roof and many other things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you come to our cottage, you will be surounded with trees. There is also a river right next to us (2 minute walk). You’ll be able to learn about quebec’s culture and eat traditionnal quebecois food. We can also teach you french or english. And I think we are a great stepping stone to Montreal because we have lots of connections.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need someone who has a bit of experience in renovations and DIY. If you have experience with at least one of these things, please contact us.

    - jacking a house
    - roof top reparations
    - deck building
    - plaster and paint
    - flooring
    - electricity
    - plumbing
    - gardening
    - cutting trees
    - eco project for a house
    - babysitting

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in your own private room in the cottage. You will have at your disposition a double size bed, a dresser, a mirror, lights, a desk, books, a TV with streaming services like Netflix, Crave, tout.tv, Kanopy, etc. You can also decide to stay in our caravan that can accommodate up to 2 people. So if you are a couple, you'll be very private! And we'll provide the food. On your time of, we can provide a car for your outings.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can take long walks or bike rides, go in the river, read books, watch movies or have piece and quiet with the wild life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fast internet connection at our cottage since Rebecca works on her computer for school and work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a driveway for your van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Since I'm allergic to cats, no cats allowed but a well behaved dog would be appreciated :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 418866419226