Looking for general help for gardening and a little renovation in a small village in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.04.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family living in Nieul sur l'Autise , near Niort and at one hour from the Atlantic coast. Near the Marsh poitevin (Venice Green), Monnaise is located in splendid a small hamlet of the Vendée, surrounded of meadows. The human part of the family are Françoise, Dario and our daughter Paloma. We have cottages and each lodging is surrounded of a raised garden.
    The outside animals include a cat, a dog, a goat, and chickens.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will discover the commune of Nieul on Autise with its royal abbey and its water mill as well as other small cities of character (Vouvant, Maillezais, Foussais Payré) if you like history.

    You will be able to discover the swamp from poitou in boat or in canoe, to bath you in a lake with its range arranged or at one hour of road on the Atlantique coast and visit the town of la Rochelle .You will discover the town of Fontenay le Comte and his castle, the forest of Mervent if you like walking .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking an help cutting the wood for the next winter and need somebody to help Francoise to paint the windows and the doors of the cottages and prepare the garden. We are a working family and expect a similar attitude from our guest. We have an organic garden and we eat organic food. You must love working in nature and outdoors.
    We would like you to work 5 hours a day. .We speak french, english and spanish.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a character stone farm house tipical of the south of Vendée. Your bedroom has a double bed and we have two bathrooms. We expect you to help with cooking, and clearing as part of family life and keeping clean and tidy private and shared areas.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When you don’t work : local walks, bicycle in the countryside. We lend you a bike but I can take you to visit the local sights if you want.
    Dario and me are good cooks but I expect our helpers to join in with cooking and house hold chores.
    We eat healthy, mainly fresh produces including fish and meat. We don’t smoke. You will be adaptable to the task at hands, if you have some building or maintenance experience, it's a bonus. There is'nt bus or train, we live in the country , so , you must be able to stay without needing to go to town every day !!!!
    We can pick you up at the railway station in Niort. We can also pick you up at the airport of La Rochelle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


N° de référence hôte : 418393484634