Language practice and childcare help with our family in Northern Ireland, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.04.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would love a Spanish speaking workawayer to come and live with us for between 2 weeks and 4 weeks starting in the middle of July 2020. (14th/15th July).

    We are a family of 5 - two adults, three kids, twins aged 4 - (a boisterous but helpful boy who loves everything tractor & outdoors related & a girl who loves all things arts & crafts) & a 2 year old boy who loves singing, books & tractors in Lisburn, Northern Ireland. We also have a friendly cat.
    We are all keen to learn Spanish and hope you can help us with that along with helping to entertain the kids. We will help with your English.
    We live in a lovely spacious house in Lisburn 20 mins walk from the town itself. Belfast City with all its sights and amenities is close by via bus or train. Beautiful countryside and walks are close by too. We want you to feel part of our family so will enjoy showing you around the local area.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope to support someone to develop / improve their English language skills (with 3 young kids our house is rarely quiet!) and enable them to explore Northern Ireland, and learn about its heritage, culture and sights. It really is an amazing place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like a volunteer / female workawayer to join us to help out a little with the kids and to help the kids to learn Spanish. A clean driver's licence is preferable. we will need help taking the kids to various activities and going to fun days' out. Eg out to the local country park / forest, beach trips, swimming trips, cycling trips to the local park, museum trips etc. We are an active family and enjoy sports and outdoor activities, so be prepared to explore the local area by walking, cycling, paddle boarding etc. Otherwise, all we require is someone fun, who is willing to play and interact with the children. Few household duties are required beyond keeping your own room tidy and assisting with tidying up after meals and tidying away toys. 4 days during the week.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is a detached spacious property with a large garden, separate paddock & shed. You will have your own bedroom in the house. There are 2 living rooms in the house. We are keen for you to feel part of our family while you are staying with us. We can provide all meals during the week when you are with us. Internet /WiFi freely available. Please ask for any further information.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Locally nearby the house there are many things to see and places to explore of interest eg Belfast city with its titanic exhibition centre, city hall, markets, shops & cafe culture. Beaches and coastal walks are within 20 mins drive away. Slightly further afield the Giants Causeway is worth seeing. We look forward to exploring many of these places with you. Please ask for any further information you want to know about the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 414547294733