Workaway in the lush, sunny beautiful west kootenays, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Community,
    This family of three (humans) and two furries (dogs) are seeking an individual or couple who would want to work 4-5 hours a day for a week or two (with two days off, or smaller work load days) doing manual labour around our property. Tasks included; cleaning - organizing, wood splitting (we have a wood splitter), landscaping and potential child care (for our 18 month old son).
    We are looking for a week stay at this point, and have options for shelter, depending on what you'd prefer. There is a room in the house that can sleep two, and we have a large tent that can be set up in the woods.
    Contact me if you're interested.
    Have a great summer!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will share our knowledge of the land, and our ways of living. There are plenty of opportunities to learn about local vegetation, and local wildlife, raising chickens, and stewarding the land to rehabilitate the ecosystem.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Things we need help with:
    - organizing
    - winter readiness (wood splitting)
    - landscaping
    - potential child care

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we have available a room in our home suitable for single or double occupancy, or we can have a tent set up in the woods.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot to do in the Kootenays in the summer; from our home their are hiking trails into the forest, down in the valley there is the rail trail which meanders alongside the beautiful slocan river. The small yet thriving community of WInlaw is just down the hill from our home, where you can enjoy two restaurants, a mini mart/gas station and an organic food store, as well as some other artisanal shops with a local herbal expert, and local artists.
    The best town in BC is 40 min away, Nelson offers a very warm and charming environment and very happy residents, with a diverse and eclectic thriving community. It is known for it's diversity, artist community and a flourishing music scene.
    Kootenay lake is a great place to canoe, kayak, stand up paddle board and swim!
    Summers in the kootenays are outstanding, the musical festivals are abundant and everyone is enjoying the outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 411899694892