mis à jour  

Use my place to explore Patagonia and help me with gardening - Bariloche, Argentina

  • Argentine
  • Enregistré comme favori 120 fois
  • Activité récente: 29.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Joaquin (32). I work from home in Bariloche, Argentina. I usually host travelers through Couchsurfing, but since I need some extra hand in the backyard I thought why not give this a try and host someone for a more extended period in exchange for help.
    The project is my new house, which I rent during peak seasons (winter and summer). I have been doing stuff inside but not too much outside and even though it's nice we can improve it a lot! I like to do the work myself, but since I have a job and in my free time I tend to be in the mountains I don't have time left haha.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My place is 200 meters from a lake, a river, and a mountain. It's a great base to go explore Patagonia! We can go hiking, camping, biking, boating, swimming, climbing, and skiing. Also, I can help you with your Spanish if that's what you're looking for.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone who can work on the backyard, removing bushes, pruning trees, leveling the ground, setting up fences, building a composter, a garden, etc.
    Maybe even build a shed for stuff (not the priority).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Happy to improve my french or german. Willing to learn catalan or italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would stay in one of the 2 bedrooms in my ~65m2 house, with your own bathroom. If you are a couple you can take the master bedroom.
    We can share meals, but you can do your own also. I encourage you to feel at your place and enjoy your stay. I have a piano if that's something you like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a bus stop 2 blocks away that takes you to the city center (~30min). Plenty of outdoor activities to do around. It's the most beautiful place in Argentina! I might share my car too, and the bike (if I finally decide on one before you get here lol)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home as a software developer, so expect decent WiFi (25Mb/s). I have an extra monitor/keyboard setup to share

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 396613876613

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback





Help at guesthouse and travel agency in Villa Pehuenia, Patagonia, Argentina
Help with horses and huskies in Pino Hachado, Neuquen, Argentina