Help us to set up an organic garden in a french countryside in Limousin, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Forge is the place that needs your help. It is a fabulous collection of converted farm buildings set in 50 hectares of wonderful grounds, including ponds, woodland and landscaped gardens. We are trying to start an organic fruit, vegetable and herb garden and we need some help. We will be happy to put you up in our beautiful house and feed you wonderful food. We are a couple that are originally from London who have move out to France to live in more peaceful surroundings. Our intention is to become as self sufficient as possible and to offer people a place to stay which will be as carbon neutral as possible. We both work in the world of art though I used to have a comic shop. We are both longbow archers and we love board games.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be staying in a place where English is the first language, we are quite isolated where we are but there are big towns around us. Driving would be a useful skill but not entirely necessary, there are many lovely ways to spend your time at Forge. We have a swimming pool (a little cold this time of year, but it is indoors) a sauna, a pool table, big open fires and many board games, we also have a music room full of instruments if you like to play, including a grand piano. You can be a part of learning to make a fabulous organic garden respecting the wildlife around us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we need are people to create a vegetable garden with raised beds using a no dig way of gardening. There is also woodland that needs managing and the general readying of the grounds for next year. Removing brambles, cutting back plants to make them healthier next year.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with ensuite bathroom. A very comfortable king size bed. We will provide breakfast and supper and you can help yourself to your own lunch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many place to visit nearby but you will need some form of transport, there is no local transport. I would be happy to take you to places when I can but I also have to work in the week so a bike or car is highly recommended.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 393297363417