Help needed with our projects in our new home & garden in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 319 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    213

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Mandy & English & my husband is Philippe & he is Dutch, we have been in Portugal for over 25 years. We have had great summers for the past with our Workaways here in Portugal, So we would like to do it again. We love to socialise & meet new people from all over the world.

    We moved house last year, it was just 4 walls & a roof, so a lot of work but a year on the inside is complete, it is the outside we need help with to make it into a lovely outside space. Planting trees & plants, fencing, and getting it ready so we can put all our Buddhas in their new spots. We also would like to make our annex into a comfortable place for people to stay.
    So we would like people who are all-rounders and can turn their hands to anything, some experience with gardening or bricklaying would be useful.... Handy with a paintbrush, and enjoys working outside.

    Due to my ongoing cancer treatment, I cannot work as much as I want to, hence why we need extra help,

    We have a very calm approach to life. Our home is very tranquil, in a wonderful area of Portugal. We are Buddhists and so we kindly ask that you respect this if you decide to choose us.

    So if you are fun and energetic and up for a new challenge, we look forward to hearing from you :o)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We both love to meet new people our home used to be a guesthouse so we are used to having people come and stay. We are English & Dutch so not a typical household in Portugal... We love all things oriental/Asian and our home is a true reflection of that.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Things are still in the planning stage outside with the new garden etc, but we are hoping to change that with your help. So we would like to finish off the garden areas and put in a new wall/fence, we are also building a new hot tub area.

    It is very important that you can cook and also drive. This will make life more flexible for you, as there are often times when there is no work so you will have plenty of time to go out and about and explore and have your own time. We do not want this to be all work and no enjoyment. You will have the use of a car, our new location is a little more rural than our last location but only 10 minutes from the nearest village and 20 minutes from the nearest town... Lots of horses and cows as neighbours :)


    So lots of great things to do :) throughout our year.

    People have asked why we are looking into volunteers, & I was unsure whether to put this on our page but it is best just to put it out there, I have cancer and get tired very quickly so I cannot do as much as I used to, treatment can be very harsh..... so we thought we would give it a try, so far it has been great & our volunteers have really helped us. _/|\_

    Plus it is such a beautiful area and we are so fortunate to live here, we think it is so nice to share it with others.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own double bedroom with wifi. There is also plenty of outside space so if you want to pitch a tent or a camper you would be most welcome. Our new home is shaping up nicely, very comfy all on one level, during the summer we spend most of our time outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is beautiful and close to some amazing beaches, close to Palmela, Setubal, and Lisbon is only 40 minutes away. Plenty of places to go & explore & enjoy your time.
    We both love to meet new people we used to run a guesthouse so we are used to having people come and stay.
    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have good wifi in the house.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space if you want to park up your camper van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hrs a week














N° de référence hôte : 392399152723