Help us around our new home with gardening and eco improvements in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.12.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My boyfriend and I just bought a house in a small town called St-Basile. We have two cats, one rabbit and we will soon have chicken. We are excited to learn about your own culture. We both speak French but I also speak English and some Spanish and Italian. If you want to discover the countryside, our home is perfect for you. I am currently a student at Université Laval in Quebec city and I also work part time for my parents who own a car collision repair center and my boyfriend is an electromecanician. Tell us about your skills and we might find you something fun to do!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be more than happy to help you learn French as native speakers. You will learn about what life is in a small countryside town in Quebec. We are located 45 minutes drive from Quebec City so you can still get there easily. As a traveler myself, it's always a pleasure to help others to get to know around.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help to prepare a garden, painting walls, cleaning the house and the pool, making a rainwater harvesting system, outdoor fireplace, and pet care. Depending the length of the stay : buillding a chicken coop, possibility of sceduling languages courses. We are open to any suggestions.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a four bedroom house, only one bathroom and one kitchen. You will have your own bedroom with a bed and a closet (pictures to come). We will prepare clean sheets and towels before your arrival. We can go grocery shopping together and we will provide for your food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I invite you to visit the website of Ville de Saint-Raymond. It's five minutes from our house and it's the biggest village around. You can go hiking or mountain bike riding at la Vallée Bras du Nord. You can go horse riding, visit an alpaca farm. There is a bus going to Quebec city early in the morning and returning in the afternoon but there are no buses and no Uber to get around town, only regular taxi. We have two cars and since it's a small town we know the neighbour very well and we can drive you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 389827215434