Eco building and vegan cooking with our family in Chilson Common, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 51 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Jim and Karen have a large family with a dog, 6 ducks and a pigeon! We have recently bought a small holding and are building our first home. We are converting a cucumber and tomato store into a wooden friendly eco home.
    James is a sculptor and illustrator and Karen is a keen gardener and cook.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Some of our family are fluent French speaking and happy to help with spoken English. We live near the Jurassic coast which is a world heritage site and a fascinating place to explore. We can show you around this beautiful part of England and welcome you as one of the family.
    You will learn house-building skills as we are used to teaching friends, family and workawayers, and become a pro in no time!
    We run a bronze sculpture business based on English classic literature so there are plenty of stories to share!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help to finish our eco house using timber frame and hempcrete insulation. We have started the clay plaster and cladding so we would be very happy to have some help with these elements and also the floor hopefully nest month!
    We live in rural South Somerset, 10 minutes from Axminster railway and 20 minutes from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. We are looking for one or two outgoing, independent people with ideally some DIY/building experience and vegan cooking, most importantly a will to learn - if you don't have this experience, send a message anyway and we'll see if we fit!
    We have a wonderful large family and have our own smallholding. We all eat together in the evenings and share cooking using our home grown veg.
    We would love help with cooking too, we eat primarily a plant-based diet, with a focus on local and seasonal foods!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Some of our family are fluent French speaking and happy to help with spoken English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two small double bedrooms in static caravan with shared kitchen and shower.
    Access to shared facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Several members of our family drive and we are always popping into town or doing school runs. There are plenty of beautiful sights to visit in all directions, for walking, swimming & exploring.
    We are also on a bus route.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 387716194758