Come join us in the Pyrénées and help us develop our ecological place and forest houses, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 253 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bart and I (Marion) are in the Pyrénées in the south of France (Ariège). We love our area and we love to share it with people. Each day the light is different on the mountains, a lot of people here are making alternative lifestyle choices like eco building (like us!), home schooling, producing food locally... We also like it when life is an adventure, and to travel through hosting new people here.
    Bart works in eco-construction and creates artistic furniture. He also enjoys photography and riding his motorbike to the market in the sun on Saturday morning. I (Marion) practice massages and run the place with Bart (sheep, garden, guests), sing in an acapella band.
    We have turned an old farm into three original and ecological houses. What was the barn is now a cultural space with a small stage for concerts and workshops. We also built a round cabin and a camping area. We have a few sheep, chickens and a cat. We don't accept dogs on our place, sorry. We hang a boat in trees for a new habitation, and we take our time to prepare it as this new guest house.
    We need people to help on the boat and around the house.
    Dates : from the 16th to the 22 of august.
    We love adventure, people, art, ecology, dancing, drinking good Belgian beers, and welcoming travelers and tourists here.
    In the summer we also love to go to the river or the lake, and to clim in the mountains for Marion and ride bike for Bart.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are quite sociable people, we often go to cultural or artistic small events, we go each Saturday on the very special market of Saint Girons (organic /hippies/alternative people/music).
    We share moments with the neighbors, play improvisation music, organise events in the barn, and soon the collective garden.
    Bart is from Belgium and we are often with foreigners, travelers...

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for motivated people to help us prepare the boat in the forest to transform it as an habitation for eco-tourists. For august 2021 : rebuilt the cave!
    We also need to cut wood for the winter.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a caravan for helpers large enough for a couple, and next to the bathroom and sauna with shower and dry toilets.
    And 2 nice places for tents.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiking, swimming, climbing... all the activities you can do in nature and mountain. Lot of caves to visit, nice market places...
    Hitch-hiking works very well here and we can from time to time share the car with you.
    We'll be happy to share activities with you and make you discover the area and the culture here. We also think it's important that each of us can have his or her personal space and time, a few times a week. For us, a vibrant social life goes with quality personal time !
    The wifi connexion is on our mobile phones (4G), so not always available, and limited. There is a bar with the wifi 10 min driving from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 4 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 386451648633