Help out in our gardens in a beautiful country house nestled in the forest near Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we live 30 minutes from Ottawa and 1 1/2 hour from Montreal, in a beautiful country house nestled in the forest. I am french but speak english also mother of 17 years old twins and owner operator of a boarding kennel for dogs and cats. We also have 3 goats and a little pig name Charlotte. If you love the country, you will enjoy our comfortable home. We are social and easygoing people that enjoy good food and barbecues in the summer. You can refresh yourself in our pool and enjoy the scenery. We go to the villages in our area which will give you the opportunity to bus to either Ottawa or Montreal. We can accomodate you in a comfortable basement living room with a hidebed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The travellers will benefit by seing our way of life here with our home base kennel. You will be able to go to Ottawa and visit parlement hill and tourist area like the rideau canal, museums etc... We can bring you to the train station to go to Montreal for a day or two where you can visit the site of the city.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For two weeks, we need approximately 4 to 5 hours of help per day (weekends off) with gardening (grass cutting with a tractor lawnmower and trimming) wood splitting and cording, painting, animal care, building projects and if I provide the ingredients for you to cook us a meal from your country for fun.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can accomodate one person (prefer a man) between the age of 22 to 35 who has experience in building, chain saw (not a must) and has energy to help. non smoker. You will have your own space in our living room basement which has a sofabed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As previously mentioned, Ottawa is 30 minutes away and Montreal is 1.5 hour. We are friendly people who will make sure your stay is enjoyable for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 379198721259