Help our family with some improvement projects and enjoy nature near Auch in the south of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers,

    We are a dutch family, Ruben and Chrissy, with our children Floor (8) and Fedde (6). We took over a glamping resort in 2018. We quitted our jobs in Multi-nationals and went on an adventure in the south of France. It is a total life change, with ups and downs and we love it! Our kids grow up in nature and will learn to speak French fluently and pick up english along the way too!

    What we offer you is a great place to stay with a big room, comfortable bed, with a nice atmosphere! We absolutely love cooking, so you can enjoy our nice meals. We are always trying out new recipes for the new season and we would love to know your favorite dishes! We have a plot of 23ha with 2 lakes, forest and land for the donkey, the horse, our cute cat and the chickens. We are one hour away from the student city of Toulouse (which has an airport as well) and we are 15 min away of the historic city of Auch.

    We love to get to know the people that are coming to help us, how you are living, what your plans in life are and what you would like to learn. We can chat for hours over a nice fire and enjoy a nice beer or wine :-)

    We will meet as strangers and most probably say goodbye as friends!

    See you soon?
    :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Gers is a wonderful region with a very fine sense of gastronomy. The climate is great here, since we are between the mountains and the 2 oceans, it creates a micro climate that is very nice. Also the air is one of the cleanest in Europe, it has been called the green longue. Of course you can learn some French, english or dutch if you want. one of us also speaks german, spanish and a bit of swedish.
    What we have experienced sofar is that people are very friendly here and that there is a real sense of community.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have all kinds of maintenance and improvement projects, cutting trees, building a chicken shed, prepare a vegetable garden, paint shutters etc

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in a double bed in our house or you can bring a tent a camp out somewhere on our land if you like that better. You have your own bathroom for the season. You can join all the nice dishes that we serve and you can take drinks from the fridge, so you will feel as if you are in your own home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    when you have time off you can take our car for small distance rides, so you could go to Auch and take public transport for larger journeys if you would like. We are 1 hour away from Toulouse, 2 hours away from the west coast (Biarritz) and 3 hours away from the east coast (narbonne) or 4,5 hours away from Barcelona, Spain! You can go skiing or hiking in the pyrennees!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























N° de référence hôte : 376989118414