Come and join us in our eco-village and agricultural project in the Langhe hills, north west of Italy.

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 294 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2546

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an ecovillage project founded by a group of 6 young people in the Langhe hills, Unesco heritage, Piedmont, north west of Italy.

    We are restoring an abandoned farmhouse with bioarchitecture techniques and we have an agricoltural byodinamic project of 8 ha: a garden, cereals, an orchard and a wooden forest.
    We organise small events or courses to spread the knowledge on how to become a small scale byodinamic farmer, on how to build a raw clay oven and on how to cook local and traditional products.

    we love kids: we host a homeschooling project, one day per week.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    they can learn ecological building techniques, agroecology and biodynamic techniques. Italian and natural cooking. Italian language.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A volunteer who is coming can help in:
    - working at the house we are restoring, with local and natural materials (it's a 17th century house, typical Italian house)
    - helping us with the farmland, we are cultivating in a natural way different type of vegetables and fruits
    - helping us in organizing fundraising events

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Italian mother tongue, English, French, German, a little Polish, a little Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent in the summer in the countryside if you want to have an independent accommodation.

    The house has 2 bathrooms and a shared kitchen.

    Couch in the dining room and a double bed in the room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Available transport: Bra is the nearest station. We can come and pick you up.
    The house is situated in the countryside but we all have a car and the volunteer can discover hills (famous Langhe, Unesco Heritage) and villages by bike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 376562931125

Offrez Workaway en cadeau
en savoir plus

Trouvez votre hôte ideal