Off-grid and environmentally sensitive renovation project in Kardamili, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello searchers, here we are (English and Greek) couple in our 40's who have been enjoying the life down here in Mani for 3 years. We are vegetarians, sociable, creative, active, animal lovers who are trying to find some help to go on with the project that we took on to renovate an old village house. 

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mani peninsula is an area of exceptional natural beauty where the mountains rise up from the blue blue sea and this landscape provides a setting for many kinds of outdoor activities. The weather is beautiful.
    The land is steeped in history from ancient greeks to the beginning of the revolution. We have kayaks and small sailing boats which our visitors always enjoy. There are great opportunities for climbers in the nearby area. Walking trails are plentiful and you can climb from here to the highest point in the peloponnese at 2.407m.
    Around us are people with some diverse interests like slacklining, aerial dancing, sailing, climing.
    We live in another house very close to the beach and often walk to the project house. We have some animals to look after like a horse, chickens, cats and doggies. We have regular musical meetings with friends.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are renovating an old house (maybe 300 years old) in a village in Southern Greece. We need hands for building and creative projects in the house and garden. We are building using traditional techniques with traditional materials. The house will be off grid and we are trying to renovate the place in a creative and environmentally sustainable way. The project includes working with stone, woodworking, electrics, plumbing, tiling, plastering, pointing, furniture renovation and many other things. 

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare double room in our house. But some visitors like to stay in a tent in the summer. Also there is the option to stay in the finished part of the project house. 
    Vegetarian food will be provided and some sharing around the kitchen will be appreciated. We have vegetable garden and chickens to share their eggs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will try our best to make any visitor to our home feel welcome and many projects around to keep you interested.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Stavroula is a graphic designer and has a studio in the village called Stoupa with a good Internet connection and good space to work.  Stavroula works variable hours so the place so will be shared some of the times. 

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a space available next to our house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    let's talk about that because we also have some animals here and they will all need to get along.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25


N° de référence hôte : 373728268163