Simple life in lovely peaceful setting, help out in a country farmhouse in County Kildare, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 642 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    258

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I Live with my eldest daughter in an olde Georgian Farmhouse which has been in the same family for many generations . Recently retired from a busy equestrian life , I m now having more time to enjoy improving and maintaining the Garden ..and love growing flowers and vegetables and hope to welcome friends and family to various Artistic and Musical activities in our area again this Year.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The lodge goes back to 1740 , and has been passed on through the generations of the same family since that time, so there is an opportunity for travellers to learn a lot about the History of the area and embrace some of the old traditions of life on a family farm in Ireland .

  • Aide

    Aide

    Due to the fact that I was widowed last year We would particularly welcome the more versatile and energetic type of male or person capable of and who enjoys tasks such as creative carpentry and a love of being outdoors in the garden, willing to help with handling a strimmer , Clippers etc , or helping with repairs and maintenance , Painting Etc.
    We prefer after a trial week to agree on minimum stays of 3 to 6 weeks, dependent on compatibility and Time of year, and compatibility, or Possibility we could work out week on week off periods over any period of months to suit our mutual calendar and allow the Workawayer the opportunity for some travel around the country during your stay with us. Our environment is well suited to those who are familiar with Country living and a love of animals. We have a Dog and two cats, and hope to reinstate our chicken run and two lovely retired horses .

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    in Summer We provide a very comfortable two bedroomed Mobile Home which is located in the Garden adjoining the house and Stableyard. ( this ensures a little more privacy and space for any one staying as a helper if they prefer, ,but main meals are partaken together in the house . In Winter if weather is inclement we provide accommodation in house .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    N.B Thanks to all of your enquiries .. Next vacancy starts any time now, till the Autumn.
    In general , placements are for one person at a time.. but I will discuss the options for a couple for short periods if it suits us all mutually. To visit us in Kilkea gives a lovely insight into an Olde Family farm which has been passsed down through many generations since 1740 . In Athy and Carlow and the Kilkenny area, during the summer month, there are many Art Festivals and various Events throughout the Season. There is a strong cultural tradition of Music locally .
    Timetables can be worked out to facilitate both parties for time off to visit other areas on Days off on a flexible programme. Buses and Trains from Athy and Carlow.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 3722347744a1