1 / 5

Help around my cottage and garden near beautiful beaches in Kilrush, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 20 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi, I’m a 66 year old retiree who lives with my partner on the beautiful Wild Atlantic Way on the west coast of Clare. Between May and August I run a quirky guest cabin which I love doing but it does mean that my garden and cottage don’t get the love and attention they deserve. I have three large friendly dogs and I love music, creating art and gardening. Im hoping that someone would be interested in a two weeks self catering stay in September in the cabin in exchange for 25 hours over a two week helping out with gardening and general maintenance of my cottage in preparation for winter either one week on and the other free or spread over the two weeks. The photos show you the cabin.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My cabin is cosy and quirky and has an excellent internet service. It’s situated in the Wild Atlantic Way with its cliffs and the beautiful Burren. Kilkee is 3km away with its horseshoe bay and in September it will be quiet and a great place to walk. There are many local amenities with everything from alpacas to diving to Vandeleur gardens. I’m a very experienced gardener and I’m happy to share my knowledge. I have good local knowledge which I’m happy to share, covering both amenities and history and if you fancy a try I play a hammered dulcimer and I’m happy to give a lesson or two 😊 I have an extensive library and book borrowing is encouraged. I would love to learn the rudiments of a workaways language and to share mine. Whilst food is not provided for the stay I’ll happily trade an evenings traditional Irish meal for a reciprocal meal from the workaway country. I’m very flexible with regard to the hours worked, just remember I’m getting on in years and I can’t do a 10 hour day 😂

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I’m looking for people who are happy to help outside doing manual tasks and basic maintenance skills would be much appreciated. You will only be helping at my cottage and never on the cabin. It is not connected to my business. If you’re a gardener I’d be delighted. Own transport is essential as the bus service is infrequent and limited.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Private self catering cabin

    I’m looking for someone to help out for 12 hours a week over two weeks. So 24 hours in total over the two weeks. It is predominantly clearing the garden, moving plants and planting bulbs.,whilst it is manual tasks it’s not particularly heavy or arduous. Please be aware that it RAINS in Ireland so wet gear is probably a very good idea but I do provide laundry with a tumble.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off can be spent exploring the locality but will require own transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day for 5 days over two weeks

N° de référence hôte : 371971313812

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us with our yurt business in Portsalon, Ireland
Jardinage, poules, chiens et chats et un peu d'entretien à la maison, Skibbereen, West Cork, Irlande