Be part of our community arts project here on Lake Tyers, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a not-for-profit community arts project here on Lake Tyers. We have built the most beautiful floating Art Studio in East Gippsland. (Maybe the world :-) ). It has been a big job - but we wanted to bring artists and nature lovers and environmentalists to our part of the world - so we worked and volunteered hard to build it. And now it's ready to host artists from around the world. BUT - to make them welcome (at no cost to them) we also need a team of helpers who will make those artists feel welcome. Perhaps to help them with their artwork (or perhaps even better - help us feed them and the volunteers who maintain the vessel).
    We expect the workload to be quite light - just being part of a happy team of volunteers when we need some extra help. Kayaking gear to our Artists in Residence maybe? Cleaning windows? Helping us feed the gang when we share a communal dinner? (We have a great little community garden).
    We are an arts organisation - but we are interested in citizen science, weather observation, forest walking - and all that brings to our community. We are known for being pretty good company - but mostly you'd have loads of time to do your own thing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a long standing arts organisation in East Gippsland - contemporary with a strong environmental interest. We love good locally grown food and sharing our spaces and all the local knowledge that gravitates to our weekly conversation. Environmental, arts, crafts and good food skills are a feature of what we do. East Gippsland is a little remote from Melbourne - but is connected by train/bus.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd prefer longer term stays - But I must admit - we'd mostly love casual help when we need an extra pair of hands. There is little 'set' work. But a willingness to kayak to the vessel, and sweep cobwebs, clean windows, deliver the laundry by kayak once a week, make the coffee occasionally - to keep our floating residency as neat as a pin is the main aim. But we'd specially welcome anyone who loves to cook simple food for groups - there is no end to the opportunities for shared meals around here.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room, in a shared studio/house. There is also a nice retro caravan that might suit.
    The studio is used as a gallery and workshop space. But also an often vacant residential house. Very comfy. Very groovy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours a day, 2-3 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 371669966657