Typical farm life with our family in Maltahöhe, Namibia

Country

Namibie

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five and live on a farm in the south of Namibia. We are a German/ Namibian couple with three children. Guido was born in Namibia and Aileen moved from Germany to Namibia in 2009. Our farm is 12.000ha big and we run a lodge with 16 rooms and 5 self-catering chalets. For both, farm and lodge, we are constantly looking for volunteers helping us with all different tasks that come up everyday. As a workawayer on our farm you get the chance to dip deeper into an authentic Namibian farmlife. During your stay you will become part of the family and we hope you will gain a once-in-a-lifetime experience you will never forget.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a workawayer on a German-Namibian farm you will get in touch with a lot of different cultures. We love the country with it's different cultures, fascinating wildlife and unique vegetation. All of our employees are locals from the nearest town. You will definitely get the chance to interact with new cultures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with our daily farm life tasks on the farm (e.g. small maintenance work), in our garden (e.g. watering plants) and with the visitors staying on our farm. For us it is very important that you are flexible with tasks because life on a farm is changing every day. We would also be very happy if you assist us with homeschooling our children, doing shopping for the farmhouse and the lodge, training the horses if you like, etc.
    Since we run a guest farm we might also ask you to welcome and greet our guest, show them around at our premisses and assist the employees at the lodge in terms of guest & service requests, e.g. explaining activities, answering questions, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    German: Courant
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will provide you a room with shared bathrooms with max. 2 other volunteers right next to the lodge. You are welcome to use the kitchen in the lodge. When Anna, our chef, is cooking for our guests you are also invited to help yourself from the buffet. Otherwise you will get a weekly budget to provide yourself with groceries. Usually interns, Au Pairs, volunteers, etc. are cooking and baking together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is necessary to have a valid drivers license as you need to be able to drive to the nearest town and to drive around on the farm. We will provide you with a car for these tasks.
    We ask for a min. stay of 3 months or longer.
    In your free time you are more than welcome to visit the sights around. Sossusvlei is only 180km away from the farm. But here you will need your own transport, as we do not have vehicles available for renting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 368387535592