Learn about sustainability at our off-grid permaculture farm in Seliana, Peloponnese, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 483 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Geia Sas!

    First of all, please only contact us if you like to stay in our project for a period of at least 1 month.
    We are looking in particular for people that have experience as a chef since we will be hosting seminars and workshops starting from this spring.

    Are you looking for a place in nature,
    where off the grid living is the most normal thing there is. Where your fresh veggies travel no more than 150 m to your plate and you can compare flavour and effect of two different fresh water sources?

    We can offer a place in our 1,5ha farm for you to learn about regenerative agriculture, creating foo forests, landscaping, natural building, water and energy management preserving food, livestock care, nature's home pharmacy and many more aspects of natural living.

    We are a couple, living here now for almost 10 years. Built up our little paradise from scratch, we found poor abandoned land and turned it into an oasis with thriving gardens and nature. We've built 6 natural buildings and are by now quite skilled in a diverse gamma of building techniques (cob, lime, tadelakt, wood). Our farm is situated at 750m in the north Peloponnese just outside the tiny village Seliana and is surrounded by vast mountains, rivers and waterfalls.

    For beach and sea lovers, we are half an hour drive from the to sea and shops. We have a blossoming community of neighbors that we see often for a gathering. This can be African drumming or other spontaneous jam sessions, yoga, an outdoor cinema or just a cup of tea or coffee and a chat.

    Are you interested in staying this season with us? After having volunteers for many years we aim for people that have a specific interest in this way of life and wish to be fully immersed in off grid living. We offer a deep learning experience through participation in all the activities of the project and a space to explore your interest in natural living under experienced guidance. Staying with us means you'll take up a responsibility for certain aspects of the farm and not just carrying out tasks from the task list.

    We are looking for people with an interest for a long term stay with a minimum of 2 months, in the period between April and October. Contact us for more detailed information.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can really experience how to live off the land. We are both permaculture certificated and by now with a lot of gardening and natural building experience. Also, you get what you give! You will have many opportunities for learning natural living skills. Every day is different!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We stimulate everybody to get really a part of the farm. We cook and share meals together, you will be actively integrated in taking care of our animals (chickens, cats, maybe pigs). We will work together in the garden, harvest, preserve food, teach about soil, landscape design, natural building, herbal medicine and herbal cosmetics. Days start after breakfast, times vary during the seasons. We are looking in particular for people willing to stay long term, carpenter and cooking skills are really welcome, but most of all people that are looking for a life like ours and looking for an introduction or an example.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay at our place in a tent. We will provide for a tent and bedding. You can camp nearby the communal spaces, but also you can set up your tent more private in the woods should you wish.

    There is an outdoor shower and a small swimming pool.

    Food is prepared on rotational base in the communal kitchen. There is a communal bathroom with solar hot water. There is an amazing beautiful pit toilet with a stunning view.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    After a long term stay with us we hope to have inspired you to start or join a project similar to ours, or maybe even join ours. We hope you will leave us with enough knowledge, experience and confidence to take on the next step towards self-sufficiency.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)








N° de référence hôte : 366191357344