Help at our non-profit art residency and enjoy the sun and creative living in Almeria, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 270 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an art residency dedicated to sustainable ecology and alternative art production. We believe that the experience of living and creating in a different context has to be facilitated through exchange and collaboration. Thus, we opened our facilities to artists for them to network and collaborate with professionals from other fields. We're looking for volunteers to help keep the main buildings clean while also fully appreciating the eclectic location and its surroundings. The residency is situated on the 2.8- hectare plot with a traditional house and a large garden, a 15-minute walk to the sea.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With other people and artists living in the Finca, you will meet people from all parts of the world. We encourage artistic activities and can offer much room for other activities. If you are interested, you can learn something about eco-living, practices in contemporary art, and the basis of running a residency.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly, we need help with cleaning, organizing the common areas, and maintaining the house. Your tasks will vary between small daily cleaning/organizing and weekly cleaning. We have a lovely big dog who needs to be walked and fed.
    You can also help us with the garden if you're interested (though the house's cleanliness is the priority).

    The overall help will be around 15 hours per week. You're free to do whatever you like in your free time
    Unless something changes in the future, we're looking only for workawayers who want to stay a minimum of 1 month.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in a shared house.
    The volunteer will have their own room with a double bed. The shared living-space includes: large kitchen, 2 full-bathrooms (1 indoor/1 outdoor shower), laundry facilities, small library/living room, large covered patio, and open rooftop, traditional solar-heated hot tub, caves, and several large outdoor areas conducive to any workflow.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are based near a small town in Almeria, 500 meters from the Mediterranean Sea and a 30-minute walk/10-minute bike ride into town. We are located in a rural area, with a weekly farmer’s market during peak seasons and a couple of small markets providing the basic groceries/essentials.

    The area is full of wildlife and nature, great for hiking and water sports.

    We have high-speed internet and a lot of quiet spaces to work, so if you're a digital nomad you will enjoy working here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 364895527142