Besoin d'aide pour créer un lieu durable dans le beau Pembrokeshire, près de la mer, Cardigan, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Paul and I are a couple in our 50's looking for volunteers to help us manage 3 acres of organic land in beautiful Pembrokeshire. We both work part time but are busier creating a beauitful place to share in a sustainably managed way. We are just 1 mile from stunning coastline and 3 miles from the bustling town of Cardigan. Volunteers would have the use of a cosy cabin, with double bed and woodburner and basic cooking facilities. A compost toilet and the use of the shower in our home. Shared vegetarian meals on the verandah. Help would include clearing bracken and brambles building wooden steps and a willingness to muck in and help where required. Cilgarthan is a special place, south facing with views of the sea and the Preselli hills and is surrounded by mature trees. Bikes are available to use.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will benefit from discovering the wild beauty of this corner of Pembrokeshire and from the friendly welcome they will recieve. Guests wanting to improve tbeir English are welcome.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, clearing brambles, small building projects such as mending the polytunnel, building steps etc Good practical skills and a willingness to muck in.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Welsh: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Wooden cabin with double bed, woodburner and basic cooking facilities. Use of compost toilet and shower. Shared vegetarian meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful walks and swimming nearby. Use of bicycles. We are situated near the lively town of Cardigan which has a theatre, cinema and lots of great places to eat and socialise.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 364165381193