mis à jour  

Look after my cats and visit museums with me in Firenze, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 328 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am a tour guide in Florence and a tour leader in Tuscany. I live alone with 2 cats in a 5 rooms apartment. My place is close to Rifredi Train Station, the second station north from the main one, and to the airport Amerigo Vespucci. My site is also well connected to the city center by bus and tram. It's about 5 km down town. I enjoy staying with people and speaking other languages!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am also a teacher, I possess strong communication skills and I am said to be a great cook too. So you can learn Italian, visit museums with me, or gain an amazing experience about food and wine!
    Seeking language exchange with: Spanish, French, English, German, Norwegian, Danish, Swedish. Others refrain. Thank you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    It may happen I stay out of my of my place for several days and I would like someone to take care of my 2 breed cats: one male Persian (Chopin, 14 y.o.) and a female Siamese (Marianne, 2 y.o.). A little extra task may consist in watering plants in the balcony as needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish, French, German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single room, with a large canopy bed. Internet connecetion, central heating, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave oven, TV.
    I like tidy guests, always showing respect for the my place, the furniture, and appliances.
    I am not disposed any longer to offer meals. I faced really a bad experience. I hosted a person for two months with no experience with cats who only for a week in my absence took care of them, received meals (I shop at the market buying organic food, not at discount stores, I buy meat, vegetables, fish), left her pantry, refrigerator and freezer full of food, and when I returned she asked me for grocery money because she was not happy with what was in the house. I do enjoy cooking and I can also show how to make Italian dishes. I prepare the pizza dough by myself and pasta sheets as well, that can also be fillled and turned into "ravioli"!
    Forgive me, but at the moment I have no intention of hosting anyone. Not all my experiences have been positive. Many people see that I ask for help with two cats and language exchange in Florence and think it is easy. I have a Siamese cat and a Persian. Many of the people who came to me didn't even know what a cat was. This site is not a site to get free vacations. I hope I have made myself clear.
    A Siamese cat requires a lot of attention. It is like having a child to take care of. Therefore, those who are not up to it, do not even try to write to me. I want people with certified experience.
    One more thing. I want one person. FEMALE. Needless to write to me males, couples or families.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is lots to see in Florence and Tuscany.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Very good wi-fi connection. I also work from home as a freelance transator

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 363163887727

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Give us a hand in our little family farm and enjoy outdoor activities in Prato allo Stelvio, Italy
Come help our growing family and stay in Treviso, Italy