A great place for a mixture of help and play in Galicia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple who have lived in Galicia, Northern Spain, for just over 11 years. We have a renovated barn and cottage in the countryside about 20 minutes away from Ribadeo and the fantastic beaches on the coast. We try and live an active life which involves plenty of walking (we have a dog), a bit of golf, stuff with the community, a bit of birdwatching, cooking/food and music. We also teach a bit of English and help some of the local people try and sell their properties.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Galicia is a little known part of Spain. There is relatively little foreign tourism although it is a very popular destination for Spanish tourists who want to escape the heat of the interior in Summer. It is the unspoilt Spain. The real Spain. The people are very welcoming and are keen to show off their history and culture. It is part of the Celtic belt so has a lot of similarities to Scotland and Ireland. Bagpipes for example are the traditional musical instrument. As an English couple living here we can help show people this culture or indeed for Spanish people, help them with their English and how English people live.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is always a mountain of work to do whether it be cutting wood (chainsaw), cutting grass, gardening, general landscaping, cutting back undergrowth, painting or building things. We also have some projects in 2021 that involve some basic carpentry. We are also keen to improve our Spanish so Spanish speaking helpers would be preferred.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are always keen to improve our Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in the cottage. It is a self contained house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Living with us would be suitable for one or two people. You would be part of the family and we would try and give you as good a time as possible. There is no public transport in Vidal although there would always be someone who could give you a lift to Ribadeo or other local places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 361313998163