Famille avec 2 enfants cherchant à vivre plus sainement et plus en phase avec la nature. Arges, Roumanie

Country

Roumanie

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    52

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids, 1 and 4 years old), trying to live more healthy and more nature-connected. We don't stay currently at the property but at 19km away.

    We have almost 1 hectare of land with an old house on it, no one stayed there for at least 20 years so lots of work on a lots of fields.

    -----


    We bought an old house with 9600 sqm of land (part of it with an old orchard with several plum varieties, apples, sour and sweet cherries). The land was not cared for at least the last 15 years so ... it is pretty free of any chemicals (or, at least, it should be).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn about any of the things I'm good at (Software Development, permaculture, electronics, religion, mythology, soul talks and so on).

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we plan to do there:
    - clean the place (vegetation, hundreds of trees/bushes)
    - do a chicken house
    - raise some fences around the property
    - clean the small pond (30 sqm or so)
    - do a greenhouse
    - design the place
    - design and implement a drip irrigation system
    - inoculate more mushrooms on the logs we will cut
    - prepare beekeeping stuff (we have 3 hives now)
    - renovate the house (it never rained inside it)
    - clean the trees and plant new and mark the ones for grafting on them in the spring
    - tons of other stuff to be done

    So .. a lot of choices, depending on the weather, the help we get and so on.



    Things to do around (when not working): whatever you like/love :) we are 14km from Pitesti, buses every 1h.

    Help needed: I suggest one day on, one day off, but I`m open to anything that is reasonable. I`ll work in the same time so we can chat a lot (if you are interested in communicating and/or exchange opinions on programming, automation, electronics, permaculture, plants, genetics, numismatics and other common interests between us :) ).
    There are tons of stuff to be done so we can adapt according to what we want to do, your expertise and the weather.
    On your free day I`ll work alone (remote IT) but we can meet and have a chat/beer/walk (if you are not sick of me from the previous day)

    Food: normal food, pretty flexible with it.
    Fruits .. lots of, if in the right time (but there should be some anytime of the year excepting winter)

    Thanks!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Romanian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent or staying in the caravan we have there.

    Accommodation: the house is not yet livable (needs cleaning, reconditioning and so on), we have an old camper or places for tents (if you come with one, during summer I think it is better to sleep in a tent than inside the camper because of the heat).
    There is running water, electricity on place. For shower .. there is a solar one and I`m now trying to fix the one from the camper (the heating part of it).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can enjoy the place or travel in the surroundings (Pitesti is accessible by buses every 30 minutes).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)


N° de référence hôte : 357614524369