Help tame our jungle in a Home from home in Lower Normandy, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired British couple who have been living here in normandy France for 15 year and have a rescue dog that we found running through the countryside who has been a family member now for over 11 years
    Our home is a converted barn sat within an acre of garden it has mature trees , bushes, bamboo which harbours an enormous amount of birdlife
    The house is well situated central to the large and well known market town of St.. Hilaire du harcouet , Ducey, St james and Avranches, the world heritage site of Le Mont st. Michel is only 15 kilometres away
    We now need help with our garden as it has decided that it wants to resemble a jungle so if you would like to come and help us with gardening , some light DIY and maybe some housework you’d be made really welcome , have a comfortable bed, good home cooking and taken out and about as and when we go

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience life in france, meeting local French people , excellent base for visiting cultural sites or joining in with the locals drinking coffee and watching life as it passes by.
    Randonnee with a french group who usually meet on a weekly basis

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light DIY, GARDENING, digging out a WILDLIFE POND , help with housework if the weather isn’t good 😁😁

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A double bedroom , large shared bathroom , use of laundry facilities , help yourself to tea, coffee and soft drinks, self service breakfast, home cooked main meal served either lunchtime or evening ( depends on the days activities ) light self service lunch or evening meal i,e sandwich, something on toast , soup etc ( again depending on daily activity) use of lounge to relax and watch TV

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is rural but there are a couple of small villages 2k and 4k away , the larger towns would need to be accessed by car or bicycle, ( we have 1 bicycle that you could use ) we would be happy to take you out and about whenever we where going and allow you time to explore the area by yourself , there are no buses
    We are easy going people , we like to go out shopping and visiting friends , our dog is very friendly and we would expect him to be treated kindly
    If you’re expecting to have a nightlife other than watching the tv or chatting our home will not be for you but if your happy to enjoy working in the garden, helping with Diy or housework , the peace and quiet of country life , good food,, sitting in the garden watching wildlife and the occasional trip out then come and join us

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 357267384954