Looking for a Turkish or German speaking cat/house sitter. Ortaca, Turkey

Country

Turquie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***From Sept to Dec we are only looking for a live in cat sitter for our kitten. We will be away from our home but our parents will be around living on the same land (different house). This is why Turkish/German is necessary to communicate. There will not be the typical farm work unless you'd like to manage your own garden. Toilet is composting so will need to be emptied every few days. Message me for details***

    We are Nichole & Akin, a Turkish/American couple in our early 30s living in Eskikoy, a small village 5 minutes from Dalyan/Mugla. We are mostly looking for gardening help as well as some house building/finishing help. We recently moved to the area 5 months ago and are just finishing up a tiny house located on 2 acres of land with lots of mature fruit trees and space for vegetable farming.

    In the past, we have volunteered ourselves at 8 locations. These included Japan, Turkey, and Portugal and we loved the experience. We're excited to start a new adventure as a host this time!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach English or Turkish. We are also located in a culturally rich area near the Lycian way. There is lots of opportunity for hiking, swimming, water sports, etc. Our village is located within 30 minutes to a hour of dozens of famous tourist attractions, beaches, waterfalls, places of interest.

    We also have musical instruments in the house to share. Electric and acoustic guitars, as well as a keyboard.

    Nichole has been practicing acro yoga for 3 years and loves finding people who like to learn acroyoga or play. Akin has a lot of experience with growing plants, both professionally and as a hobby. He likes to experiment with different gardening techniques.

    In our free time we like to explore the area by bicycles or hiking. This area is also great for foraging fruit.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We imagine most help needed will be around getting vegetable beds ready for the spring and summer, and then maintaining the garden (weeding, watering, harvesting, etc). Help inside the house may include painting, light cleaning from construction, as well as deck building. You'll be working closely with Akin. Nichole works full time online and also helps when available.

    You'll likely be staying in our new house as early as we are. Our priority right now is to finish the interior to make it move in ready and we are going to finish the exterior with your help! We have dreams of adding a wooden deck, shutters, outdoor seating areas, grape vine outdoor roof, and much more. If this sounds fun for you or you have building experience, please message us!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English/Turkish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The guest room is located within our newly built home. Shared bathroom with a composting toilet and a shared kitchen. Guest room has bunk beds for two and a desk. Workawayers will also have access to the living room and roof terrace. It's a tiny house with lots of outdoor space!

    Because it's one room with 2 beds, the space is best suited for couples or friends. If you don't mind sharing a room with a brand new friend, the space can also work for people travelling solo!

    The sinks and shower water will run into our greywater so we'll have natural soap available to use. If you bring your own toiletries, please bring products safe for plants!

    Ingredients from the grocery store, the bazaar, and from our own garden will be provided. We imagine sometimes workawayers will make their own food and sometimes we'll eat communally.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    We are 5 minutes from the city of Dalyan which has boat access to Koycegiz lake and Iztuzu beach. From Dalyan a dolmus (shared taxi bus) can be taken to pretty much any nearby city. We will also have bicycles available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mulberry bike ride with Sunny :)
Rooftop at sunset
Kelly planting peppers
Roof terrace acro fun with a view
Elie and Akin gardening
these are the guest room bunk beds where you will be staying!
our first ever guest took this photo near our lemon trees
nearby Kaunos attraction - 5 minute drive from our village
Nichole & Akin at Kaunos ancient city
summer garden
greenhouse view
view of Iztuzu beach which is a short boat ride away
our land has many orange trees that fruit most of the year
planting winter veggies




N° de référence hôte : 356947194915