Join our community non-profit in Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Alex, I am a makerspaces explorer and I work in international cooperation. I’m from a small village called Manzat, located in the heart of France.

    In 2020, we officially started the project and we created our legal entity. It’s a Non-profit Organisation

    With my friends from the region and the growing local makers community, we aim to renovate the place to create a makerspace, including facilities for makers in the garage. Also, the barn will be renovated to host up to 6 international makers in residency.

    When renovation is done, we will launch an international residency program supported by our communities and partners and every year offer opportunities to many makers.

    From our experience, solutions are found and innovation happens when people from different backgrounds come together. We want to enable such collaboration

    Makers, even if we are still under construction, feel free to contact and come to visit us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    For sure, regulary meeting new people. From local and international.
    We are very connected to the makers movement. I personally visited +350 makerspaces, fablabs and Hackerspaces.
    Everyone, we have international friends that come to visit us here.

    It will depend of the volunteers and also our rythme here working on renovation. It is more up to them and what they also want to do around our project here. We have a lovely country side, with lakes, vulcanoes, rivers ... so we also totally agree if they want to go to explore for some days around and then come back to help

    Also, since we are a community of passionated people from different field, it would be great opportunity for our resident to scale up on several skills such as mecanic, electricity, IOT, CAO, design, ...

    And of course, a wonderful opportunity to enjour or local cheese, wine and baguette !

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you have any skills in renovation and/or eco-construction from building walls, to installing kitchen, from being a plumber, electrician or architect ... we should have a place for you here
    Also if you enjoy running some metal / woodworking machine or digital equipment such as 3D Printers, CNC ... electronics ... and so on you should like the place.

    Long story short our ongoing renovation goes in this direction :
    We plan to dedicate 100 square meters for the Makerspace including a wood + metal workshop, and car workshop as well.

    Then 100 square meters more will host other activities including a large panel of digital machines such as 3D printers, cutting lasers, vacuum machines, CNC, all sorts of electronics and more.

    Also we plan to extend the garage, adding 90 square meters for the co-workers and social area including the possibility to cook on site. And finally, we plan to build a backyard veranda to bring a maximum of light and warmth into the space.

    In the field behind, we want to welcome more independent makers. So they can freely come and stop by with their bike, or living in their converted vans. They will always be welcome in our mountains. We plan also to dedicate a place for all kinds of facilities needed like laundry, shower and even a sauna if we can run such luxuries !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several option to host you here depending how many people are already there when you arrive.

    But consider that most of the time, we will cook and eat together.

    Our roof dorminatory where you have a bed and access to a shared toilet and shower.
    If you have your own carvan/tent you can park on site and we give you access to water and electricity and toilet/shower

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The location is perfect for a residential makerspace. The rural context whilst still close enough to clt-fr and Lyon, offers a wonderful balance for a place to stay: to learn, make and share with local and international makers.

    The village is surrounded by volcanoes called “La Chaîne des Puys” Limagne fault tectonic arena was included in UNESCO’s World Heritage List in 2018. It is a chain of 80 volcanoes which is an emblematic segment of the west European Rift.

    As an exemple, I’m pleased to invite you to visit our natural swimming pool, a volcanic lake 4km from the makerspace. Ah and also our local amazonia, a wonderful river where we always go to fish, swim, kayak and camp only 10 min from the makerspace.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Don't worry, we have or own rural "coworking" space that belong to us.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 355963275293